We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheaper Ibis option for Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Avenue du Maine, 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,187 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    158
    108
    55
    20
See reviews for
46
149
64
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The room is great, as any other Ibis there is a standard that they follow and that standard is really good. The reception, elevator and common areas in general are very small and sometimes is hard to get around them but anyways, you do not spend that much time in a hotel when traveling so it was more than fine as the room is nice and cozy with a very good bed for which you are grateful after a day out and about in Paris. The locations is also good, close to stations to take the metro and with options for having food close by. The bus for the hop on hop off stops one block away making it really good if you take that tour which I totally recommend as it will take you to all the main places that you cannot miss in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

a little bit below accor standards, but thats what tend to happen in big cities... no particular problems, just a feeling of worn things and rooms and so on. service a bit slow but friendly and eager to help.
location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Ibis hotel. The check in was very quick and the room was adequate for our short stay. There was no coffee making facilities in the room though and there were no extra towels offered during our stay. The television in the room did not have an English station either which we found surprising as any where else in the world we have always managed to watch a News channel in English.
The breakfast was adequate, although each morning we were asked by the same member of staff for our room number and by the 4th morning we were beginning to feel that this was unnecessary and made us feel unwelcome!! The staff were not very friendly, but this was the same throughout our time in Paris, have experience this time of arrogant behaviour before in any tourist accommodation of any standard.
We usually find an Ibis hotel very friendly and although this was a convenient hotel to locate as it was literally across the road from Montparnasse Gare, I would not like to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This has to be one of the more basic Ibis hotels. We stayed mid-October when the temperature had dipped to about ten degrees but they still didn't put the heating on. Some rooms seem much bigger and nicer than others but you can't choose what you get and they are all the same price. There is wifi which costs €10 for 24 hours but you need to enter a code and password every time you want to connect. Not all the rooms get the wifi signal so check before you unpack as they ask you if you washed your hands or used the bathroom if you find that out and ask to change rooms.

Ibis is generally a good value and fairly comfortable hotel but this is not one of the best.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It is really bad luck that I booked this hotel for my trip.

In September, I booked through Accor's official website for one night in early Oct. In mid-Sep, I was informed by my bank that I was charged with one night's expense by this hotel, which is impossible to be my night because my booking was payable upon my arrival. I checked with hotel and was told that they made a mistake about the date and thought I booked for a night in early Sep. So they charged that night to my credit card by assuming that I failed to show-up on their illutionary night. They appologized about their mistake and I requested them to return the wrong charged fund to me. Over one month has passed since my email about the request of refund, I haven't received any reponse from the hotel about their solution and status and refund. This is rediculously bad experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme

Address: 22 Avenue du Maine, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,187 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, close to the Latin Quarter and St Germain des Prés and close to the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles. The Gare Montparnasse is 100m and the airport 15 km from the hotel.The hotel has 45 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. A bar, snacks 24/24, public covered parking and public outdoor pay parking, located 100 m away, are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Montparnasse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.