We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muguet to your Saves list
Hotel Muguet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #118 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“LOVED this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights recently and loved our stay! This hotel is a true hidden treasure in Paris. It is on a quiet side street very close to the Eiffel Tower, cafes, and metro stations. It is also very reasonably priced for a room in Paris! We received a corner room, which included a small hallway to our actual sleeping area. The size was much larger than expected for a Parisian hotel room, and the entire hotel is tastefully and charmingly decorated. The hotel staff was also very polite, courteous, and warm. I can honestly recommend this hotel to anyone I know planning to come to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear TwoRoamingTravelers,

thank you to have taken time to write your review.

I hope you'll be back to visit us soon.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    418
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
233
454
65
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for several days at the Hotel Muguet last month. We reserved online some months ahead and, because we were staying longer than 3 days, received a bit of a discount on the room.

The hotel is located on a quiet residential street in the 7th. When we reserved, we requested a room facing the courtyard, rather than the street. They were able to accommodate this request and we slept well. (We woke up on some mornings to the sound of song birds - in the middle of Paris!) The hotel was about a 5 – 10 minute walk from the restaurants on Rue Cler, as well as other restaurants in the surrounding area. There were also a couple of metro stops nearby, as well as bus stops and a HOHO stop about 10 minutes away.

Our room was small, but very well-appointed – had a real “Parisian” feel to it. We had very comfortable twin beds – separate twin beds, as we would find in North America (not what we think of as “European twin beds” with a common box spring, but separate mattresses and bedding). There was just enough room to place our luggage around the room. At the rate we were paying, the room came with only a shower and not a bathtub, but that was fine with us. The bathroom was very clean and there was lots of hot water and good water pressure. (Some of their rooms, at higher rates do have bathtubs – I heard someone in reception explaining this on the phone to a prospective guest.) There was a small elevator with enough room for two people and their luggage.

We opted to pay for breakfast at the hotel. It was expensive, we thought, but convenient. I’m sure that some guests found breakfast for less cost at some of the nearby cafes. However, the small breakfast buffet at the hotel, which also had some hot items, accommodated our preferences for juice, fruit, cereals, yogurt and so on (loved the fresh orange juice machine) very well. DH became very fond of his baguette and apple sauce as well. For us, the availability of our usual breakfast made the cost worth it. I should note that breakfast is eaten in a bright sunny room that looks out into the courtyard – very pleasant surroundings for first thing in the morning.

The Hotel Muguet has wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome. They speak English, which is most helpful, but also allowed me to practice my fractured French (in some cases “Franglais) on them (and occasionally corrected me with a gentle twinkle in their eyes). They were very helpful in answering our questions and otherwise looking after us.

Overall, staying at the Hotel Muguet added to our visit to Paris. We felt that the hotel and staff gave us 5* satisfaction and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear itchyfeet090,

thank you very much for you review.
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all our services.

We work hard to help you feel like at home away from yours.

Parisian birds are missing you and hope that you'll be back soon.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Muguet every year for many years. We always enjoy and appreciate the quality of the rooms and the friendly and helpful staff. For us it is a home in Paris. Great location yet quiet and charming.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear ITtravel08,

thank you very much for your nice review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this lovely, spotlessly clean hotel. Rooms were spacious by European standards and bathrooms were modern. Convenient walking to #8 Metro line (Ecole Militaire), Eiffle Tower (10 minutes), and Rue Cler (even in rain, only 5 minutes away). Will certainly return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear berkeleygirl q,

thank you for your review.
It is so true that our hotel is on a perfect location and we do our maximum to keep our room as clean as they can be.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location, comfortable rooms, smaller hotel (as are most non-chain in Paris), GREAT service (they were quick to assist us with any questions, including where to have dinner). Elevator is very small, as are all the hallways, but the location makes up for it all. This is a 5-10 min walk to the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel. We stayed there because some friends had recommended it and do not reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Al G,

thank you for your review.
OUr elevator is quite tiny because our building is old and as in many building of Paris, it is not always easy to modernize it. But we did and our elevator is great for 2 people ;-)

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Two friends, my wife and I stayed in this hotel for three nights before driving down to Chalon-Sur-Soane for a river cruise. It was excellent. The staff was wonderful, with the exception of the gentleman who was at the desk often. When we first arrived he gave us a very brief explanation on where to park. Also, we were there on Easter weekend and were trying to get information on places that were open. He repeatedly told us to check the internet. On our last morning, we had our rental car towed (remember he didn't give us much information on parking). If you are driving be aware of the areas on the street poorly marked in yellow with the word "Livraison;" this is a tow away zone. Luckily, that morning Charline was at the desk. She was wonderful! She went right to work, tracked down the lot where the car was taken (there are many in Paris), called us a taxi, and gave the taxi driver precise direction where to take us. We made it to the lot, paid our 134 Euros, and the A6 was right there so we didn't have to drive through Paris traffic. Charline was so helpful she turned what could have been a nightmare into a great story. How many folks can say that they had their car towed in Paris? The buffet breakfast was superb. The hotel is ideally located. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, to Napoleon’s Tomb, to Champs-Elysees, to the Louvre. The famous Rue Cler is nearby and also a market for that bottle of wine and cheese. We took the bus from there to Mont Martre and the subway to Notre Dame and Versailles. We loved it. We would definitely stay here again. C'est si bon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jaglaw06,

thank you very much for your comment.

I am so glad you made it safe to the lot and so sorry that your car was taken away :-(
The parisian police doesn't do any exception even for our nice tourists.
Anyway I am happy that you didn't keep a bad memory of this story and at least you have lived like a real parisian for few minutes!

I hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our first trip to Paris and we were celebrating a very special Anniversary. We had room 52 with an Eiffel Tower view. We had breakfast in the small dining room and enjoyed talking to other travelers. I know people on the post complained of the price but we enjoyed the convenience. The bath was spotless and the people on the desk were polite and helpful. Great location we walked to Invalides, the Rodin, Effile Tower and Rue Cler.

Room Tip: Loved the view of Effile Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear amd2632,

thank you for your comment.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris with us.
I hope you'll have other special occasion to come and visit us because we will be very pleased to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Paris
#138 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#175 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel’s rustic yet refined decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muguet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.