We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Muguet to your Saves list
Hotel Muguet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel Muguet is a small, charming hotel tucked away on a side street in a quiet section of Paris. It is near the Ecole Militarie metro stop and the section surrounding it provides guests with anything they might want - charming shops, food shops and bistros. I found the room, although small, to be clean. The five stars should be SIX - it is that type of service that Hotel Muguet provides. I have never met a more amiable or sweet reception worker. I forget the young ladies name but, although I arrived extremely early, she was polite and courteous. The dining area was also sweet. We sat in a glassed in garden and the food was fresh (and I loved that orange juice machine!) Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you so much to have taken time to write your review.
It is always a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    436
    65
    11
    9
See reviews for
243
480
69
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We did not stay at the hotel. We stayed at the apartment they have at 122 Rue de St. Dominique. Even closer to the Eiffel Tower than the hotel. Across the street from the 69 Bus. The 8 Metro line is 10 minutes one way. The RER C line is 10 minutes away another way. Great location. I love Rue St. Dominique more than I like Rue Cler. It is not the fanciest apartment you will ever stay in and it is perfectly adequate. We are having a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

it is true that this flat is very charming.
I am pleased that you enjoyed it so much too!

We hope to be able to rent it to you again soon.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was not looking for a hotel “experience” and this was booked as a hotel in our chosen district and after reading favourable reviews.
Had a reasonable deal from the web, and the hotel ticked all of the boxes. The room was very clean, although I found the bed quite uncomfortable and the heating difficult to operate.
Chose not to have breakfast, preferring the option of breakfasting in a bar at 6 – 7E, freshly squeezed orange, coffee, baguette or croissant which fitted the bill.
Back to the hotel…the staff was very friendly, helpful and although basic, the service first class.
I would certainly stay again and use this as a base.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you to have written this review.

We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights meeting friends for an Art Seminar. We all loved it. Located on a quiet street keeps noise down for better nights yet just a short walk to wonderful the market street of Rue Cler. Close enough to the Eiffel Tower to make a second trip for the day to see the night light show - fabulous! Excellent wine shop right next door, charming restaurants very near (take staff recommendations) and a convenient Metro stop. The staff is friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. It is also at a decent price point for Paris. I'll stay there again - soon I hope!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice review.
I hope you will be able to stay again with us. It is always great when you feel at home away from home.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here the first night after arriving from the U.S. to Paris. We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling to other locations, but would stay longer if we could. The location is perfect, walking distance to the Eiffel tower, cafes, bakeries, and cheese shops close by. Staff is very friendly and accommodating (we bought some bread and cheese as a snack and ate in their breakfast room, and they provided a plate and knife for us), and English speaking which is very helpful as we are currently learning French, but can only get so far in a conversation! Room is about average size for Paris, a bed, bathroom, desk, and that's about it. They do ask that you not eat in the room, which could be inconvenient for some. But as i said, they have no problems letting you use the small dinning area whenever you want, so it was no problem for us. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

I wish you could have stay longer too. Let's hope you'll be able to come again very soon and longer!

Thank you for your nice comment.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Muguet last June after researching hotels online. We were there for a conference taking place at the American University in Paris, a short walk away. The location was perfect for sight-seeing, dining out and exploring the area. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We read about how room sizes in Europe tend to be small but we were pleasantly surprised by the size of our 2 rooms. We will be returning to Paris this June and hope to stay at the Hotel Muguet again, this time for longer.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to stay in the rooms overlooking the Eiffel Tower. You will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for your review.
I am glad the whole familly liked us so much!

I hope to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. This may be the hotel I would recommend to everyone that visits this amazing city. The best thing for my husband and me was the cleanliness and the comfortable bed and pillows. We don't sleep well in hotels, and this was a home away from home. We stayed in room 19 on the first floor. It was so quiet and hard to not sleep our morning away! The bathroom had a shower and was spotless! Even the towels smelled good. The location and price are ideal. If the price was like other costly hotels, we would not have been able to stay here, but Hotel Muguet was affordable. I hope to come back with my two kids some time soon, and we will visit this wonderful hotel again. ( I really did want to sneek a peak at the rooms with views.)

Room Tip: Room 19 did not have view, but it was quiet and the bed was HUGE. It was a close walk down the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#135 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel’s rustic yet refined decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Muguet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.