We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute original Parisian hotel with very good French breakfast. Makes you a true Parisian in no time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nicolo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nicolo to your Saves list
Hotel Nicolo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 rue Nicolo | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Very cute original Parisian hotel with very good French breakfast. Makes you a true Parisian in no time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Super cute small hotel with great breakfast (great cheeses & breads) and very friendly staff. And a very interesting lift. Very cute original Parisian hotel with very good French breakfast. Makes you a true Parisian in no time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    101
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
122
23
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during the tour de France. We found it easily enough after getting the train from the airport,it was nearly midnight when we arrived but that was no problem. Everything about it was just perfect the room the bed the food and the staff. It was our first visit to Paris and won't be our last,we have travelled round the world and hotel Nicolo would probably be top of our list for value and comfort,I would recomend this hotel to anyone ......

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A fabulous hotel - the rooms are exceptionally well appointed, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and will help with any enquiry, the hotel is spotlessly clean and very well situated for visiting central Paris. Great value. Highly recommended for any type of visit - business or leisure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have used this hotel several times and although not recently, I often go and check it out when I visit the area for the wonderful food markets and delights of Passy. Reading the detractors reviews really annoys me because it says more about them than about the hotel. Do people not understand that it's a 2 STAR hotel! Not 3, not 4 but 2!! Some expect cooked breakfasts and luxury rooms and sophisticated showers and elevators that are "big enough". Big enough for what? Do they not go up and Down? Have they never stayed in a 2 star before? They are judging it by ignorant standards. It is very common to pay for WIFI in hotels all over the world. Personally I think it should be free (and high quality) but if it's only €3 for a stay, that's nothing! In many hotels it's double that for an hour! Breakfast the same every day? Of course it is. That's what a continental breakfast is! It's a fabulous little hotel for all reasonable people who can't afford the Shangri La!! I have sympathy for the story of the wine and the taxi but I hope it was the result of language mis- understanding and not an example of Parisian cuteness!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

First solo trip to Paris, and woul be hard pushed to find such a fabulous litre hotel for such a great rate. Location was ideal for all usual attractions, whether on foot or by metro. Service was superb, and in my opinion was money very well spent. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

ive never been to parisian hotel before so i have no grounds to compare, but in comparison to other european hotels we've seen, these rooms are big, comfortable and super clean! the staff were accommodating and friendly. breakfasts are awesome!! they serve you a basket of croissants and baguettes, have cheese, meat and many fruits available in the buffet. one of the best breakfasts ive had. the coffee is great and not watered down, like in most placed ive been. we stayed at this hotel over bastille day weekend and enjoyed it a lot. the rooms are big, clean and the hotel overall is very charming. the hotel is located in a great area. it seemed slightly residential, was quiet, and about a 10-15 minute walk to the eiffel tour. definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Lovely five nights at Hotel Nicolo while on vacation with my sister. The service was excellent. The room was large by Parisian standards, completely quiet, and the beds comfy with nice linens. Great hot water and water pressure in the shower. The courtyard was full of geraniums - very Parisian. An inner courtyard view, so no Eiffel Tower - but great views from rue de Passy every evening. Fabulous location in the 16th. Walk to Trocadero. Easy to catch taxis on the rue de Passy, but also close to two metros and the train (Passy, La Muette, and Boulanvilliers). Will definitely look forward to a return trip. And great amenities locally, including shopping and VO American films. We bought herbes de Provence, fine foods and other speciality items for gifts to take home at the INNO supermarket in nearby Passy Plaza. Be sure to catch the market on rue de l'Annonciation, and enjoy Aux Merveilleux de Fred! Superb.

Room Tip: Typically awkward small lift requiring half flights up and down, so ask to be on first floor (Americ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nicolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nicolo

Address: 3 rue Nicolo | 16th Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#174 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Business Hotel in Paris
#365 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nicolo 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nicolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolo Hotel Paris
Hotel Nicolo Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nicolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.