We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tokyo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

After much research including trip advisor I booked my wife and I for 3 nights at the Champs Elysee Plaza Hotel and i am extremely happy with my decision. We booked a junior suite which i highly recommend as it had a huge bathroom with a great shower and a claw tub bath - king size (or can make 2 twins) bed and large sitting area and 12 foot high ceilings. Very spacious by any standards let alone Paris. Very chic and stylish decor with great in room amenities. Staff was very friendly (except for 1 lady who had a bit of an attitude) and everyone spoke good english and was very helpful. Did not eat breakfast as there was a Starbucks close by which saved me 20 Euro per person. The location is fairly convenient as it is close to several Metro's although I would not say the immediate area around the hotel had a lot of charm although you can quickly walk to other neighborhoods with lots of restaurants and shopping. This is a boutique hotel so if you are looking for all the amenities of a large hotel (fitness center, restaurants, etc) then this may not be for you. It does have limited room service and a nice lounge (although drinks are very pricey). Overall it was an outstanding stay/.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    74
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
70
205
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

All staff speak fairly good english and there is nothing they wouldn't do for the guests, so just ask!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

We booked this hotel based on extensive research on Trip Advisor, as we had never been to Paris previously and wanted to ensure that the hotel was perfect for our needs. It was consistently given great reviews by other members, so we took the plunge and booked a Junior Suite for 3 nights in early August at what were very reasonable rates in comparison to other hotels. The whole experience was fantastic - the room was huge, the bathroom enormous with a great big spa bath. Service was impeccable - we got much advice from staff on things to do, and they were nothing but helpful in all regards - always with a lovely, friendly manner. We didn't eat at the hotel or at all, nor drink in the bar - so can't advise what that was like. We did use the gym, sauna and steam room - which, whilst all small, were very clean and looked brand new. The location was around 100m down the road from the Champs Elysees, which for us was perfect - not too noisy at all and yet close enough to all the action when we wanted to get there. Overall - we will ABSOLUTELY be going back there again, and would very much recommend the hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We arrived at the hotel late on Friday night and there was some confusion over the booking - they had the sat & sunday booked by mistake, but the hotel staff were very patient and sorted the booking out and even upgraded us to a massive room on the top floor after the confusion - you could even see the Eiffel Tower from the window!

The room was gorgeous and very big, with a massive bathroom - large jacuzzi bath and a shower. The bed was also huge and very comfortable. We had breakfast both mornings in the hotel which was really good with lots to choose from.

The location is brilliant for sighseeing and wondering around central paris. We got the metro to the hotel from Gare du Nord and then didnt need to use it again as everything is within walking distance.

Overall, I would recomend the hotel for the great location, helpful staff, clean and lovely rooms. Would definitely come back if we return to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

Stayed at the hotel this past week for 7 days along with my family. On a quiet street, the rooms were suprisingly large for Paris. I have yet to see such large rooms at any downtown hotel in Paris possibly with the exception of the Four Seasons. The bathrooms ares spotless and clean. The Lobby is small and functional, but polite staff and free wi-fi access, makes this an excellent place to stay if you are looking for sensible accomodation

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Well located about 800m off the Champs Elysses. Palatial sized rooms with similarly proportioned bathrooms, both scrupulously clean with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The hotel breakfast was easily the best I've ever had, and I've had hundreds. We paid 310 Euro per night which included breakfast - given the location and quality of this hotel, I thought this was a reasonable deal.

The only thing that left a bad taste was being confronted with a bill for 30 Euros for two drinks (gin & tonic) we had in the hotel bar. Okay, I didn't check when purchasing; but this really did feel like a monumental rip off, and was the only black mark against what was otherwise a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta,GA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We did get a relatively good deal on this for 290 euros + tax/night and it is very convenient being 2 blocks off the Champs Elysees & the George V stop on the Metro, in the shadow of the Arc de Triomphe. Requested and received a quiet room facing the central atrium. Great assistance from the front desk whenever we asked: making reservations, giving directions to food market, calling taxi. We skipped the expensive (26 euros per person) breakfast in the hotel. The coffee machine in the room is NOT free - they tried to charge me 20 euros for one sachet of "espresso"! I saw a few hidden in a cabinet. Maybe that's why they thought I had used them - but really, even 4 * hotels which put coffee machines in the room don't have the gall to then charge for coffee in a $300/nt room! Nevertheless, great French feel,large firm bed, large bathroom with separate shower & whirlpool, good desk for working, good climate control (we like it cool in the room & AC worked well) and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#55 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#63 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.