We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My twin sister and I stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc for 4 nights towards the end of July. We loved every single thing about the hotel - the beautiful exterior, the quaint yet gorgeous interior (especially the gorgeous bar!) and the friendly people! Everyone who worked at the hotel was so helpful - making us reservations, helping us with our bags, tending the bar, and getting us a taxi the day we left! We felt so
comfortable at the hotel, and we definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful hotel just a few blocks from St. Germain! It's in a quiet and peaceful area, but just a quick walk from St. Germain, Rue du Bac, and many great shops! I can't wait to go back and stay again sometime soon. My identical twin and I had the most amazing time - we cannot thank you enough!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    189
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
149
683
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Eliza, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed four nights at this lovely boutique hotel. We arrived just after midday and as our rooms were not quite ready (and we had arrived before regular check in time) we were kindly invited to take a seat In the reception lounge area and served delicious coffee and croissants. The staff were most helpful and polite during our stay. We had a junior suite, number 51 on the fifth floor that was just exquisite. We appreciated having a separate toilet to the bathroom and two basins in the bathroom was also a bonus. What we were so pleasantly surprised with was the complete silence of the hotel at night, we slept extremely well in the very comfortable bed. The complimentary wi-Fi was very good. The hotel is opposite a large park which is great for jogger and I would think people travelling with children who need a little space to run. We walked everywhere from our hotel as Paris is such a walkable city. The Notre Dame is about a fifteen minute walk and the cafés and restaurants are all very close to the hotel. We hope some day we can return to this beautiful city and this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite 51 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our first time in Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean and spacious for 2 people. We were on the top floor with a view of Luxembourg Gardens directly across the street so it was quiet at night because the hotel is not situated on a bustling street, though a 5 minute walk takes you into the heart of St. Germain or the Latin Quarter. 10 minute walk to the Pantheon, 15 to Louvre or Orsay. We walked everywhere and I think we took only 3 cab rides the entire week and saw everything. We even walked back to this hotel from Sacre Couer (took an hour and our feet hurt but there is no better way to experience Paris than on foot so it was all worth it!). Luxembourg gardens across the street and there are many places nearby to eat. Our favorite restaurants in the area were Cafe Madame, Le Petit Suisse, and Le Restaurant, all just a few blocks away. We loved that our room had windows on both sides (one to the street and one to the hotel's courtyard). That made it very airy and light. We didn't use the library or gym so I can comment on those but the breakfast room was quaint. Coffee and OJ were both great but you can get a better croissant across the street at the little patisserie attached to the Luxembourg museum so that was the only negative thing I can say about the overall experience. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We went to Paris last summer...our first visit. Everyone said that to experience Paris "you must stay on the left bank". This we did at this gloriously, quaint hotel. We stayed on the fourth floor. The bathrooms were spacious and marble tiled with every amenity. Classically decorated and view into the courtyard. The room was comfortably big. From our champagne greeting to our departure; our three night stay was perfect. We will return...

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We decided upon the Luxembourg Parc during a recent stay in Paris for its location and because I prefer the small boutique hotels - the Luxembourg Parc definitely fit the bill. I loved that we were within easy walking distance to the Louvre and to Notre Dame and that the rooms were quite comfortable and elegant. We had chosen the Superior rooms since I had heard about how small European hotel rooms could be. These rooms were quite nice with plenty of room and beautiful furnishings.

The staff was very warm and friendly and also very helpful when we needed to understand how to get to some of our planned destinations and events. In addition, the breakfast was quite generous. On the first morning I had selected the ‘extra breakfast’ with bacon and eggs and found that with the standard continental breakfast it really was unnecessary. The continental was quite enough.

I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are spending some extra euros for something special this hotel won't let you down. The service is excellent. Location is ideal for walking to major sites and Parc Luxembourg is a stones throw away and Notre Dame just 15 mins walk.The rooms are immaculate and quiet, no city noise if a good nights sleep is important to you. Recommend you don't go to breakfast at 9 as it can be busy (although the staff handled it very well) - popping down 30 mins earlier is far better. Taxi from Gare du Nord train station was 24 euros which included a supplement for a fourth person. Fantastic restaurant opposite if you want to eat at a traditional French restaurant (Cuisine de Phillippe) - make sure you book like we did as we watched many people turned away. Some comments on Trip Advisor said the rooms were small however if you are a seasoned traveller to Europe these rooms aren't small and the bathroom is large and beautifully designed in marble. We wanted to experience France and this hotel was fully reflective of this unlike your major 4 and 5 star chains. Wonderful people and hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have everything you need free wifi, safe, minibar, dressing gown and slippers, hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed one night and the staff were very friendly, the hotel is well designed and a lot fitted into a small space. I couldn't fault the décor or service, but I felt it was expensive at nearly £300 for a double bed. The windows were too high for me to see out of, and the mini bar expensive. It was however a good location, but there are plenty of other much cheaper options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#29 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxembourg Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.