We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good service, good location, nice room (junior suite with extra bed), free wifi, cosy atmosphere. Near metrostation and lots of restaurants. Breakfast is good (15€), but extras like eggs cost additional.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    183
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
148
672
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

There are so many hotels in Paris, how do you decide? We lucked into booking the Hotel Parc Luxembourg. The hotel is decorated so charmingly, what I imagine to be very French, and is directly across from the Luxembourg Gardens. It is a very quiet hotel, both because of location and the sound proofing of the rooms. I am a light sleeper and never heard a sound, except for my own snoring. The rooms are ample with charming seating areas for your afternoon glass of wine and pate', or necessary online access and the bathrooms sumptuous. A very luxurious feeling hotel, sizable enough that there is a great workout room and library, but small enough that it is a very personal experience. I have buried the lead--the staff is amazing! They helped us through some real blips, created by ourselves or others, with efficiency, calm and reassurance. Fabian, was the first of the staff we met in person, when we arrived from the airport early our first morning. She knew our names, clearly anticipating our arrival. (Who does that?) She asked the cleaning staff to switch their cleaning schedule so that our room was ready within the hour, stowed our bags so that we could walk across the street and enjoy the Gardens, and had fresh coffee for us upon our return, while they finished up our room. My bag was lost at the airport and she continued to chase it over the next day and half to make sure I got it She was always quick with helpful guidance and always had a smile. Paris can be daunting and she made it very accessible and always welcomed us home after our adventures. Christian was the next staff person we got to know. Christian was who I first dealt with over Internet in booking the room. I really wanted a particular room and he made sure it happened. Christian helped with many other things, among them some great restaurant recommendations and reservations. Finally Jules was the midnight to early morning staff at the desk. (There was someone always at the reception desk.) When my husband couldn't sleep, he would slip downstairs to enjoy enriching, enlightened conversation with Jules and have fresh coffee. Everyone on staff was helpful and personable--it was just that we came to really adore these three people.

Everyone spoke very fluent English and anticipated our every need. The staff and this hotel really made our nearly ten day stay in Paris quite special and the relaxed, intimate interlude we hoped for on this trip and would look forward to again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a lovely stay, the hotel is lovely and the area is tranquil and charming yet central. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast room is airy and charming, although the breakfast was acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, was located in a great spot and room overlooked a Paris street corner. The subway stop is a 20second walk around the corner and over the closest intersection. Bathrooms are small but that can be expected in Europe. Beds were comfortable and windows swing open which was nice in decent weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a small treasure. Located directly opposite the entrance to the Jardins de Luxembourg on Rue de Vaugirard, it is elegant and friendly. Our rooms were beautifully furnished and decorated. Breakfast is simple but high quality, and served in light and airy surroundings. The pastries were particularly outstanding, accompanied by good coffee and fresh orange juice. Service was excellent, providing help with restaurant recommendations and travel plans around Paris. Altogether, a real 'feel good' experience !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here with my husband on our short honeymoon in Paris. We really had a briliant experience in the hotel. The room was beautiful with lots of character. It was spotless and cleaned thoroughly throughout our three night stay. Everyone we encountered was genuinely helpful and I would definitely reccomend the hotel.
Lovely location with restaurants and sights that are very accessible. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Lovely small Hotel with character, very comfortable. Across from Jardin Luxembourg, easy to walk everywhere, great location...very clean and quiet with friendly accommodating staff who speak excellent English. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, AvailPro and Venere so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxembourg Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.