We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Luxembourg Parc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the Luxembourg Parc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Luxembourg Parc for six nights at the beginning of July. Simply put, our stay was over-the-top fantastique. Perfect location across the street from Luxembourg park and within walking distance of Saint Germaine and the Latin Quarter, while at the same time very quiet at night. Staff could not have been more helpful and cheerful (and we had some less than ordinary requests) Room was a good size by Paris standards, and very tastefully decorated. Great late night bar and adjacent sitting room. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Paris. Thaks to all the staff for making our time in Paris so special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    166
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
139
621
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

this hotel is a gem.It is ideally situated near the Luxemburg gardens and the RER comming from Charles De Gaulle. Everything has been thought through and the service is allways friendly and helpful.
For os visitors it has a "french" feel. one knows one is in Paris. It is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I am a little late on my review as our visit was in late February of this year, but I wanted to share with TA that we had another fantastic trip!

The highlight of this hotel is the staff followed by the terrific location! We had so much fun getting to know Fabienne better on this trip. She was so helpful with our train tickets and so funny running around checking on room service! They do not have typical room service, but order from a couple places nearby. The place just down their side street was very simple and good food. Fabienne made this trip extra special, I could tell she was very busy but she was always in good spirits and made us feel like old friends! They also have a newer person, I think Tania who went out of her way to help us with a trip to Strasbourg, her home town. The housekeeping staff does a great job as well.
Location across from the Gardens is a great setting, and there is so much within easy walking distance. We also tend to use cabs, which the hotel always arranges for nice cars.

For breakfast and random bread stops and especially the chocolate mousse- we always go to Gérard Mulot 76 Rue de Seine. Luckily it is a very short walk, worthy of multiple trips. I would like if the hotel offered a few random snack foods just to have for back up, and for when we relax and enjoy a glass of wine or cappuccino (which my husband loves theirs and also Ralph's). We have had very good meals at Ralph's, although many do not like the prices.

We look forward to our next trip, the sooner the better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation (two nights) and we chose the hotel because of other reviews, the price and location. It was great. The staff was great and helpful, the room was extremely quiet and cool (often difficult to find in Europe) and the location allowed us to walk to most of the places we planned to visit in our short stay. My brother had never been to Europe and we wanted him to hit the high spots. We walked everywhere with minimal effort and since he is a jogger, he had the park across the street every morning for his run. The hotel arranged for our cab to the airport (at the cab fare rate, not a limo) and helped us fine cafes for dinner and lunch close by. For me the fact that it was quiet (even during a holiday weekend), cool and clean was worth every penny. Breakfast was pricey and extra for the options, but you can always hit one of the cafes instead for less. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Paris. I chose this hotel based on trip advisor and it was a great choice. The area was beautiful, the hotel was very charming. You couldn't get a better staff anywhere. The gentleman Nizar in the mornings was most gracious making sure I got my much needed cafe' and Michel was superb when we would arrive back in the evenings with anything we needed. The rooms were very clean and I think spacious for Paris, I've stayed in many NYC rooms much smaller. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to any of my friends visiting in Paris. Thank you to everyone at Luxembourg Parc Hotel for a great stay, my husband and I truly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

All I can say is wow wow wow..lovely place lovely service. Champagne and chocolates in our room nothing was to much for the staff. The setting is pretty lovely and the whole place is full of olde worlde charm

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and a desire to be close to St. Germain-des-pres area. We loved the hotel, it's staff, and their recommendations. Their restaurant suggestions were excellent, and they booked me a much needed massage within hours of my request. The rooms and bar are tastefully decorated, with every amenity most would want to have. Its proximity to the Jardins Luxembourg made for excellent strolling,and to the RER station made access to the rest of Paris' neighborhoods easy. I highly recommend, and hope to return soon.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxembourg Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.