We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel. It's a small hotel (approx. 20 rooms) located next to the Luxembourg Garden. There are a number of good bistros within a 5-10 minute walk. Major sites such as Notre Dame and Musee D'Orsay are perhaps a 20-30 minute walk. Several metro stops are within about 10 minutes walking time and there are several nearby bus stops. The RATP smartphone app is very useful.

We had an Executive room (the largest category) which was adequate in size but still somewhat smaller than a typical U.S. hotel room. The room did have good storage space and the bathroom was nice. Our room looked out on the inner courtyard so it was VERY quiet at night and early in the morning. I imagine the rooms facing the street would not be nearly so quiet. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. One area that could be improved upon is the breakfast. Although the coffee was very good and the fresh-squeezed orange juice was excellent, there could have been a better selection/variety. Also, some of the items were not always replenished.

Room Tip: I would recommend an Executive Room facing the courtyard - very quiet for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    191
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
151
689
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a lovely little hotel, great location and wonderful staff. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and were able to offer suggestions. We had an executive room #17 and although it did not look anything like the picture it was a nice size room. TV was old and kept shrieking but we weren't in the room enough to let it affect us. Only other comment would be that when we had the Hotel order us a taxi they did not let us know that there was a 10euro surcharge that the taxis automatically tack on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

When my wife and I planned our first trip to Paris, choosing a hotel was not easy. There are so many to choose from. We settled on Hôtel Luxembourg Parc after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and looking at the locations of the hotels. We made the right choice.

We arrived at 2:30 pm and our room was ready for us. The staff was always very helpful. They made dinner reservations for us at a local restaurant and called a taxi for us when we departed.

We didn't visit the bar, but did have breakfast one morning. A basic breakfast with pastries, fruit, cereal, juice and coffee is 15€. For 5€ extra, you can add bacon and eggs. The breakfast is a little pricey, but if you're looking for convenience, it's worth the price. WiFi Internet access was free and worked well during our entire stay.

For our next visit to Paris, I would definitely choose this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose an Executive room. If you want a very quiet stay, ask for a room that overlooks the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I must admit this stay was simply fantastic!
I have to commend the staff on the great service, I find it so refreshing!
I stayed here after a friend told me how great it was and I will be back next time I come to Paris
Guilliame was so nice to me and friend and told us all the best secret places to visit in Paris and we had such a great time !! Also Helene was so friendly to us in the restaurant !!!
Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Lux on a number of occasions. The standards have not changed - the excellent staff, the neatness, tidiness make this small well situtated hotel a must. The rooms are very well presented, tastefully furnished with excellent bedding- a good nights sleep is assured.


RDL60

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you quite like the idea of staying in an hotel that feels more like the family home of a wealthy Parisian aristocrat, then this is the place for you. It's perfectly located for exploring the Left Bank and the trendy sixieme arondissement; also, it's right opposite the best park in Paris. It's quite close to Orly airport too, and the RER airport rail link. Although tiny, it has a lovely small breakfast room, full of sunlight, a cosy bar and an even cosier library. The lady who manages it is charming (she may be the owner, I'm not sure). The rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, rugs, paintings and silk curtains, and the ceilings have wooden beams. The bathrooms are olde world in style but well-fitted.

This is not a cheap hotel, but it is a lovely place to stay if you want to feel special.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, don't choose one overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a delightful week long stay at Hotel Luxembourg Parc. This small hotel provided a great base from which we were able to easily walk to all of the downtown Paris attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful, answering questions, making dinner reservations, and serving as bar staff at the small lobby bar. Tanya was particularly helpful matching our appetites with delightful dining experiences.

The location was quiet, directly across from the Jardin du Luxembourg (Luxembourg Gardens) and close to dining in the along St. Germain. Free internet access and a publicly accessible computer in from which airline boarding passes could be printed provided connectivity for those wishing to stay in touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#12 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,395 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#26 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#17 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#59 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
#69 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxembourg Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.