We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel has all the expected Parisian elements. Great location by the Luxembourg Garden, small chic lobby and bar, comfortable rooms with luxe drapes, marble baths and beamed ceilings, etc. Christian, who mans the front desk most days is a gem. He could not be more helpful.

Not cheap and breakfast is extra but a wonderful, comfortable, friendly home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    173
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
140
649
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel.. time occupying two rooms with our adult children. Love the size (small) and friendly/helpful attitude of the staff. The concierge service provided by the hotel's front desk is great - good recommendations and it's so nice to have dinner reservations and arrangements made for you. The complimentary cup of tea in the afternoon is also a nice touch.

Room Tip: The non-corner rooms have a better layout (that would be room 34, and I assume also other rooms endi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was perfect, the size one would expect in Paris but with two large windows and a spacious bathroom. Convenient location yet quiet. Staff was incredibly helpful with dinner reservations, directions and general accommodations as requested. We would certainly return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Paris is a huge city with 20 million visitors each year... There are so many hotels it's hard to know where to start! We took the advice of many of our peers here on Trip Advisor and booked with the Hotel Luxembourg Parc... and we are SO glad we did...

Having just returned to Sydney from 10 nights in Paris - all in this hotel - we'd recommend it to anyone. Here's why:

1. The location is perfect, just far enough out of downtown to avoid the constant tourist traffic and feeling. It is just one station from Notre-Dame on the RER (Luxembourg) and a few stops on the Metro (Rennes) from Musee d'Orsay / Assemblee Nationale.

2. The local area is beautiful - Luxembourg parc is directly across the road and it is breath taking - one of the nicest areas in Paris to visit in it's own right. The local streets, cafe's and restaurants are authentic and beautiful. The latin quarter is full of the university vibe and has so many fascinating little shops.

3. The hotel staff are friendly, professional and informative. We found Fabienne and her team treated us more like true guests, rather than just more customers in a hotel.

4. The rooms and amenities are beautiful and of high quality - our room was made up every time we left it for any length of time. We never needed to ask for a thing...

All in all - this hotel, it's staff and it's location were perfect. It made us feel like we were a part of the old-world, authentic Paris, rather than in a western hotel that is simply located in Paris.

Room Tip: Room 26 has it's own terrace / balcony... very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My 5 girlfriends & I stayed at this hotel in 2008 for a long girlfriends weekend.ooked the terrace room and had many great memories on that terrace. A Boutique hotel close enough too everything but still far enough away from the crowds. Overlooked Luxumbourg Park. Pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was lovely, but what made this place special was the exceptional staff - all were very warm and friendly and excellent attention to detail. The continental breakfast was good, and I really appreciated the fitness centre given all the pastries I imbibed in. The hotel is located in a good area and easy walking distance to many attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel experience here feels much more quaint and personalized than one would expect from a 23-unit place. Staff was always friendly and helpful, our suite was clean and well appointed, the fitness center was superior to your average European hotel fitness room, and the location near Luxembourg Park is a big plus for runners and strollers alike. Our bed was particularly comfortable and we slept very well despite a minor noise factor from the elevator. Room service response time was much quicker than average - we had our morning coffee ten minutes after calling it in. Also conveniently located near St. Sulpice area, with lots of great side streets and shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxembourg Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.