We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Luxembourg Parc, St Germain de Près, Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Luxembourg Parc to your Saves list
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hotel Luxembourg Parc, St Germain de Près, Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a pearl of a hotel in every respect, from ambiance, elegance and beautiful location. Bed linen was gorgeous and our room, although small, was tastefully decorated. Above all, it was quiet, with lovely views over le parc de Luxembourg. Location is superb - and the sublime St. Sulpice is literally down the alley!.

Reception staff were courteous and attentive - particularly Cecilia on the desk and Daniel who attended to our champagne needs in the library! It is definitely the hotel for Paris visits, long or short. Advice: when booking this hotel, request a room overlooking the parc, rather than the inner courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    167
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
139
623
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were in Paris for four days only and this hotel was in the perfect location to walk to many places we wanted to see. The bonus was that the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful with reservations etc. The room's decor was nicely tradtional and wasn't just generic hotel decorating, which made the Paris experience better. I would stay there again and recommend it highly for those who enjoy a more personal hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is an a great small hotel. The rates are reasonable. The location is excellent. The entire staff was outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make sure our dinner reservations and transportation was just what we wanted even though they had no obligation to do so. The rooms are really nice with modernized bathrooms and all are rather large for a small European city hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location within easy walking distance of the areas that were of interest to us. Clean, nicely appointed rooms. We had a room that overlooked the inner courtyard and it was very quiet. We would definitely return when in Paris again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for four nights on our return from the south, having already stayed at Villa St Germain when we arrived in Paris (see my review). Our room was pleasantly decorated, facing an inner small courtyard, and very quiet. The built in closets were at the entrance to the bathroom, and once the bathroom door was open, or the reverse, access was awkward. We returned to our room at 3.30pm, our room had not been touched, and the following day, it was in process at 2.45. There was no turn down service in the evenings, not that we necessarily needed it, but it is nice to be able to return to one's room after lunch, have a nap (it is Paris!), which we couldn't do, and later go out to dinner and return to a made bed. The front desk staff were very helpful, and upgraded us on arrival, which was much appreciated. I would describe the location as not ideal, although it is beside the Jardins de Luxumbourg, it is not the most comfortable area to walk at night. We have stayed in better hotels in Paris for less.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband & I stayed there for our honeymoon and it had everything anyone can ask for - a comfortable bed, good food, friendly concierge, clean room. It was a bit of a walk to the Latin Quarter but not too bad - maybe 10 blocks or so? The hotel is located though very close to Louxembourg Gardens and it's worth going there to hang out and just walk around. It's a gorgeous park! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris who wants to be near the Latin Quarter and close enough to the Seine and doesn't mind the walk so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I, and another couple spent four nights at the Luxembourg Parc. It was our first trip to Paris and we were not sure what to expect. This tiny gem of a hotel was the perfect introduction to Paris. From the moment we walked in until we checked out, we felt at home. The staff, led by Fabienne, could not do enough for us,from helping us plot our days, to making reservations. Each time we returned to the hotel , they seemed genuinely happy to see us.
The location was perfect, as well. We were able to walk to many of the important sites, as well as stroll the nearby neighborhoods. The restaurants in walking distance were plentiful and excellent.
I will absolutely recommend the Luxembourg Parc to anyone traveling to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxembourg Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.