We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The smallest room since years” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Pierre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Pierre to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Pierre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Ecole de Medecine, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #968 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Trieste, Italy
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“The smallest room since years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wonderful location, moderately priced, clean and quiet.
But: I'm a small guy (1.70 tall, 60 kg) and had some difficulties with the size of room, everything was so small that I had to pay attention to every movement. The bed, on the other way, was pretty standard.
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    104
    50
    10
    23
See reviews for
27
96
38
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Friendly helpful staff in a charming little hotel near Cluny. It was well air conditioned and clean. I would go back in a heartbeat. Great pastry shop down the street and a good restaurant next door down. Very nice. Quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Saint Pierre is the perfect place for a weekend trip to Paris. Location is perfect, just a few streets from the Seine and the start of tourist Paris but a world away. There are two Metro stops just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Staff are delighted to help with anything. Worth staying just for the lift. Have breakfast in your room. A phonecall has in delivered in minutes. After check out they were happy to keep our luggage safely all day. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for weekend away.
Very nice location 5 min away from metro and Notre Dame Cathedral.
Lively streets very near by - cafee shops, MC donalds, Sturbucks etc....

Rooms small and so so clean.
Our room had small balcony but only to stand - no chairs (no room really)

A bit expensive for such small room but it is paris.

We did not take breakfast so can not say.

Room Tip: ask for top floor - you might get room with Aifel tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

They will steal your money in the safety box and then make fun of you. Their are disgusting thieves. Don't go here, unless you want to be made fun of and get robbed by thieves in your own room. THIEVES THIEVES THIEVES.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here with my teenage daughter three nights in October. The location was super, in a tiny street close to two metro stations, and a short walk to a variety of cosy cafes and restaurants. The room was small, and the double bed we had to share even smaller, but we didn't spend much time in the room, and slept fine. The French balcony gave the room more space, and we could se the top of the Eiffel Tower from our room (4th floor?). The room was clean and looked newly renovated, and the service was very good. We did not experience any noise at all. No breakfast was included, but a small bakery was two doors down the street, and several cafes a few hundred meters away in both directions. I have stayed in several hotels in this area, and would prefer to stay at St Pierre on my next trip to Paris as well. We found it to be great value for money.

Room Tip: I would chose a room on the upper floors, to get the view over the roofs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Room was a good size for Paris standards (don't expect too much), clean. Bathroom was tiny, smaller than standard Parisien hotel bathrooms. Near to metro station, easily accessible. Extremely noisy, MUST close windows to even remotely try to sleep. We didn't indicate that we wanted a non-smoking room, so we got a smoking room and it STANK to high heaven, made me gag all night. Tried to leave the windows opened by just a fraction to get fresh air in, but it was too noisy and stayed noisy til the wee hours of the night. We got woken up by drunken, happy, and very loud chatter from the street below multiple times before giving up and shutting the windows completely for the night. Couple closed windows/no fresh air with the absolute stench of stale cigarettes and you can imagine how comfortable that gets. Front desk counter at check in was more interested in chatting to his companion than checking us in, very unhelpful and dour. The guy behind the counter at check out was much more pleasant, so staff attitude ranges depending on who you get. Arrived at around 11am but was not allowed to check in early even though we requested it at the time of booking. Overall had an extremely uncomfortable stay, would not recommend to others, there are better hotels for the same price

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Pierre

Address: 4 rue Ecole de Medecine, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #968 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Pierre Hotel
Saint Pierre Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.