We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Pierre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Pierre to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Pierre
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue Ecole de Medecine, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #949 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Kristiansand, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel has a very good location for those who want to explore Paris. The RER B train to the airports is only a few meters from the hotel. The very good location gives a lot of opportunities for sight seeing, restaurant visits and shopping. The rooms are clean with a comfortable bed, but the bathroom I got missed a toilet(!).I would preferred a toilet and a sink instead of shower and sink.
The staff was friendly and the old lift was just fantastic.
I had a very good view from my room at the top floor. I also got a french balcony.
This hotel is good for a week end stay. You can reach the Notre Dame within a few minutes stroll.
The price gives you value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floor have a very good view of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    111
    52
    11
    24
See reviews for
28
105
40
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very central. Great value. Close to metro etc. Ideal for 1st time visitor to Paris who wants to be right in the middle of the action.
Staff were helpful. Loved the old lift. An experience in itself. Rooms were fine. Clean and roomy enough for a short stay. Good value. Would not hesitate to recommend it. After all, it does have a great name!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice location, on a quite street at the edge of Latin Quartier and Saint Germain. Notre-Dame, Luxembourg gardens, Pantheon, d'Orsay and Louvre can be reached by walk. The room is comfortable though a little bit small. The only problem is the froasted glass door of the bathroom. There are many nice places around for breakfast (especially around Odeon metro stop)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you want a central, well-priced and well-connected hotel in Paris with free wi-fi then look no further.

The best thing about it is that it is served extremely well by public trasport and it is just one short train ride away from both Charles de Gaulle airport and Orly airport since it is within walking distance from the Notre-Dame Saint Michel train station, from which all the attractions situated on Rive Gauche can be reached in minutes. Besides it is also about 4 minutes on foot from Odeon Metro stop which is also extremely convenient.

It is also a stone's thrown away from St.Germain Boulevard and also just off Boulevard Saint Michel which are two very busy and pleasant Boulevards, and right in the Latin Quarter and a pleasant 10 minutes walk from Ile de France (where Notre Dame is situated).

Our room was quite small but, then again, it was big enough by Parisian standards and any other European capital really. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable - the pillows could have been more comfortable but nothing to ruin a good night's sleep. The room itself was furnished comfortably and had in-room temperature control which is crucial for a comfortable night's sleep.

Finally, but certainly not least, this hotel has excellent free wifi which has become sine qua non for a pleasant hotel stay.

I will certainly stay in this hotel again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothenburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great hotel in the very centre of Paris! It is very affordable for such an expensive city.
The hotel is clean and neat. I had a lovely balcony in my room.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Saint Pierre (Paris) for 3 nights from 25th May to 28th May 2012. When I wake up in the morning after the first night, I had some red spots on my hand and arm. At that time I did not pay much attention to them, I thought that they can be just mosquito bites or something that I eat the previous night caused allergy and my skin got spotted. After the 2nd and 3rd night, the number of the red spots increased and when I got back to my country I realized that these spots covered all my body. As I had limited time while I was leaving the hotel, I did not have chance to explain this situation to the hotel reception and I was not aware that the situation is that much serious.

When I got back home, I checked the web and discovered that this case was actually a bedbug. All the symptoms was similar to the ones' described there. And I also remember myself seeing the similar bug at the hotel room. All my body was beaten by this bedbug (I only have 60 bites just on my right arm). It has been 5 days and I have not recovered yet. I wonder when I will get rid of these red spots and itches. Another thing that I want to mention is that; I sent a mail to the hotel several times and they still did not get back to me.

If you are not a big bedbug fan :), do not stay at this hotel.

Below is some detailed information on bedbugs:
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/158065.php

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Location, Location, Location in addition to very affordable prices with a touch of class in decor!
This small boutique hotel has all the necessarry amenties.....air conditioning, private bath, and an elevator.

While the rooms are small, they are immaculate and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable as well. The bathroom shower is extremely small which could be difficult for a large person. But the overall hotel is very good. Good lighting and mirrors.

The location is minutes away from the Odeon Metro and it is right in middle of the Latin Quarters. Great and safe location. Wonderful restaurants.....The Pallidor(famous restaurant showcased in Midnight in Paris) is approximately one block away. Everything you need is at your fingertips in this location......ATM, grocery store and the train station is walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Pierre

Address: 4 rue Ecole de Medecine, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #949 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Pierre Hotel
Saint Pierre Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.