We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Bresil

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Bresil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Bresil
10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #900 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Sardinia, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel du Bresil absolutely exceeded our expectations! I mean, for such a SMALL price that we paid, in such super CONVENIENT location - it was just perfect! Yes, elevator is microscopic and rooms are so as well. But honestly - do I come to Paris to stay in the room (or elevator?)? :) Everything was perfect - clean, good shower (all en-suite), fast WiFi, perfect location (again :)).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    62
    27
    17
    6
See reviews for
19
43
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently. Small room but good value and convenient location. Nice cafés and bars. About a 10 minute walk to notre dame, an hour walk to the Eiffel Tower. Parking on the street takes some searching but was free on the weekend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with two friends. Our room for three people had a smallish double bed and two single beds. It was just enough room for the three of us. It had a good shower (basic but powerful) and a new TV. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Storage was limited but fine if just on a short city break. Good budget option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location for an excellent price!
Facilities are very basic, rooms are super tiny. However, it is clean and cosy.
Finding an affordable hotel in central Paris is quite a challenge, so if you are more for the location and not for fanciness, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is located quite close to the center, and really close to the Luxembourg metro station and various bus stops. There are also some nice restaurants and pubs in the area. Also, the Pantheon and the Luxembourg park is a short walk from the hotel.
The room we got was somewhat small, but clean and cozy.
It is located in a quiet side street, and almost no traffic is heard at night. The walls are a bit thin though, so noise travels between rooms. This was however not a big problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fantastic location but still quiet. Rooms vary in size but all well designed and appointed. No A/C but fans and windows. Breakfast basic continental but nice. Good price for the location and you can walk home from most central sites within 30 mins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel du Bresil in early September, 2013. It is in an excellent location, near the Luxembourg RER B station, with quick metro access to all parts of Paris, and even Versailles. The location is superior. During our six night stay, we met four of the desk clerks and each one was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful with questions about Paris. The room was small (perhaps even "tiny") by American standards, but the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean and the room was cleaned each day. The bathroom also was small, but it was modern, clean, and had hot water and fresh towels each day. We spent most of our time from 7:30 am to evening in Paris seeing the sights. We did not spend much time in the room itself, except to sleep. In summary, it was a perfect place from which to see Paris at an economical price.

Room Tip: If you need a larger room, ask for the Superior room. We choice the standard twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Bresil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bresil

Address: 10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel du Bresil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bresil Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Bresil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.