We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Bresil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Bresil to your Saves list
Hotel du Bresil
10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,060 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with two friends. Our room for three people had a smallish double bed and two single beds. It was just enough room for the three of us. It had a good shower (basic but powerful) and a new TV. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Storage was limited but fine if just on a short city break. Good budget option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    66
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
21
49
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location for an excellent price!
Facilities are very basic, rooms are super tiny. However, it is clean and cosy.
Finding an affordable hotel in central Paris is quite a challenge, so if you are more for the location and not for fanciness, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is located quite close to the center, and really close to the Luxembourg metro station and various bus stops. There are also some nice restaurants and pubs in the area. Also, the Pantheon and the Luxembourg park is a short walk from the hotel.
The room we got was somewhat small, but clean and cozy.
It is located in a quiet side street, and almost no traffic is heard at night. The walls are a bit thin though, so noise travels between rooms. This was however not a big problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fantastic location but still quiet. Rooms vary in size but all well designed and appointed. No A/C but fans and windows. Breakfast basic continental but nice. Good price for the location and you can walk home from most central sites within 30 mins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel du Bresil in early September, 2013. It is in an excellent location, near the Luxembourg RER B station, with quick metro access to all parts of Paris, and even Versailles. The location is superior. During our six night stay, we met four of the desk clerks and each one was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful with questions about Paris. The room was small (perhaps even "tiny") by American standards, but the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean and the room was cleaned each day. The bathroom also was small, but it was modern, clean, and had hot water and fresh towels each day. We spent most of our time from 7:30 am to evening in Paris seeing the sights. We did not spend much time in the room itself, except to sleep. In summary, it was a perfect place from which to see Paris at an economical price.

Room Tip: If you need a larger room, ask for the Superior room. We choice the standard twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a single traveller, I had one of the smaller rooms, but believe me, in Paris, I've had smaller (and far less pleasant). Everything was very clean and looked newly reburbished -- the bathroom was actually surprisingly trendy for an old hotel. That said, the shower in this particular room is very tiny, with a sliding door that only opens about a foot. Fine for me, but I don't think a very large person would be able to get in it at all, even sideways, let alone move once he had. However, that was really the only negative -- wifi worked great even on the upper floors and I could even plug a USB stick into the telly and watch movies, which was a rare and very very welcome surprise for France (I've stayed in 4 star hotels where you couldn't do that. And the showers were equally small :) If you want something affordable in this location, a tough search if you're travelling alone, you really can't do better (Hotel de Senlis, which is around the corner and about the same price, isn't terrible, but I'd definitely choose this over that.)

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms have no view, but are wonderfully quiet. May be worth it if you're a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at Hotel Du Bresil in July of 2013.

Pros:
-Fantastic location (walking distance to Notre Dame and the Lourve
-Clean room with a beautiful window looking out onto the streets
-Friendly and helpful reception workers (however we had some language barriers)

Cons:
-Small rooms (we couldn't really find a space big enough to put both of our bags on the floor)
-Very small bathroom- but fine
-Broken shower head

Overall a very a wonderful stay in Paris and very good value for money. I would recommend a room on the first floor- its much more convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Bresil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bresil

Address: 10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#130 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Bresil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bresil Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Bresil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.