We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel to visit Paris.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Bresil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel du Bresil to your Saves list
Hotel du Bresil
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,156 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Valparaiso, Chile
2 reviews
“perfect hotel to visit Paris.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was my second time in this hotel and I visited with my family. Our stay was perfect, the hotel is very well located, people from the hotel is very friendly and warm. I strong recommend this hotel to visit paris, of course is not a Hilton but for a good price it is ok.!!! This will be my permanent hotel to visit Paris

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    73
    37
    22
    8
See reviews for
22
55
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
basel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is a very centrally situated 2** within a stone's throw of the Luxembourg, The Pantheon and the University of Paris IV- Sorbonne. The service is pleasant and a single room with shower and lavatory costs about 90 euros. Not rock-bottom. When I stayed there there was no wi-fi, the telephone in my room could not get an outside line, there was no heating (in January) and no hot water. When I complained , the person on the desk was sympathetic but nothing was done.

Room Tip: the hotel is very quiet but it helps to for a room on one of the higher flloors not overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Well, this is 2 stars hotel so one should not expect much. The value/price ratio is very good.
Be prepared that the room is very small - especially if you are not alone. The location is outstanding - right in between the Luxembourg garden and Latin Quarter. Breakfast is included in the price and this is a typical continental breakfast - not a buffe. I would like especially emphasize the service. We were leaving the hotel when the kind of 'pride demonstration' went loose, so taxi could not get through. The receptionist went with our suitcases for two blocks and helped us to catch a taxi - without him we would miss our flight. Thank you very much again for that, that was really appreciated.

This is a perfect hotel if you do not want to spend much on a hotel yet get very reasonable place to stay. I will stay there again if I travel alone and probably look for a more spacious room if I travel with a company.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is located close to a RER (B) station, and to many bus stops, easy walk to most of the attractions in the Quartier Latin and just meters off from the wonderful Luxembourg Gardens. So, it was an excellent choice because we were touring around all day and we needed a clean, warm room for a nice sleep. Despite the small size, we were comfortable. Nice bed, clean, the bathroom was small but very stylish, excellent wifi spot. Only the elevator is too small but keep in mind that it 's a classic old paris building. The price was excellent, especially for Christmas period and the luggage keeping service too. I definitely recommend it for a short stay.

Stayed 23 December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a charming little hotel. Perfect location in the heart of the Latin Quarter and straight across from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. The price was unbeatable considering the central location. I really have to commend the staff who were so friendly and helpful. They provided us with any information we needed and arranged for a shuttle bus to take us to the airport on the last day. Yes, our room was quite small but it was very charming...what do you expect in Paris! We had a pretty little balcony overlooking the quaint Rue de Goff. The breakfast was perfect and très français! The hotel was quiet and peaceful, we were never disturbed by noise as you may be on busier streets of Paris. It was also very useful to have a grocery story on our street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very good position and very good crew. The service is excellent. Very kindly. Baggage storage at arrival and when you left very useful. It was a business trip, but the position and all the public transport services close to the hotel, allow me to enjoy Paris all day and night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have the misfortune to be still staying in this hotel for business. The location is good and the internet works. That's about as much praise as I can offer. Having now read the previous reviews, I can confirm that the rooms are tiny. You couldn't swing a pigeon in here, let alone a cat. My clothes are still in my suitcase as there is nowhere to hang them. If you sit on the toilet, you cannot close the bathroom door as your legs will be in the way. That is how small the bathroom is. And don't even try to sit on the chair provided in the bedroom.
The hotel is currently being refurbished but no amount of paint or new curtains will make the rooms any bigger.
Breakfast was a non-event as we had to leave this morning at 7.30 by which time the baguettes had not been delivered, although breakfast is theoretically served from 7.00.
The location does not make up for the disadvantages. Avoid.

Room Tip: There aren't any good rooms. They are all tiny. The disabled access room on the ground floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
#1,081 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,407 of 1,792 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#611 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bresil Opera
Hotel Bresil Opera
#894 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Hotel des Mines
#979 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#914 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bresil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bresil

Address: 10 rue le Goff, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,156 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Bresil 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Bresil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Bresil Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Bresil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.