We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel to your Saves list
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #896 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paris visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We found this hotel by chance, well situated in the centre of Paris, most enjoyable stay, the rooms were well furnished, quite and clean, all that one would wish for a good nights sleep. Next time in Paris we would recommend this hotel. Only problem situated close to a main line station with a few tramps in the ajoining Streets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwheeler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. It has obviously been renovated recently, as everything is nice and clean. The wallpaper and carpets look new. We had requested a quiet room, and that is what we got. Our room (# 51) overlooked a little park and some Paris rooftops. Super. The rooms are small, as is normal in that category in major European cities, but it was fine and that bathroom was nice, with a good shower. The breakfast, which seemed minimal at first sight, turned out to be plentiful, good, and well presented. The only problem is the size of the dining area, which is too small, but we were lucky, there were not too many people when we were there, however it became very crowded after.The front desk personel was extremely helpful, especially Samir. We loved the location, as we were able to walk everywhere from there. Very central. We would highly recommend this little hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the little park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinetteT886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was located adjacent to Gare St Lazare, one of the main train and tube stations so it was in a good location, there is also a good shopping centre as part of the train station although you wouldn't realise it from the outside of the building.

The rooms were not too small although rooms in Paris are meant to be small anyway so I thought they were a reasonable size. They were air conditioned and cleaned every day which was great.There were a few roadworks going on outside when we were there but they didn't start too early.

There are traditional room keys which you must leave at reception when you go out but it's a 24 hour reception which is great, they are very friendly and helpful too, you can but bottled water here which was great as the weather was very hot when we were there.

The main office of the nearest Open Top City Tour bus is only a 4 or 5 minute walk away and easy to find. We found some nice little cheap boutique shops along the street and the bigger more expensive shops were just around the corner.

We found restaurants nearby quite expensive but apparently if you go off the main streets things are cheaper.

Overall i would recommend this hotel if you are going out and seeing the sights, the breakfast was basic but good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanofcharmettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Austin's Saint Lazare for 10 days, and were very satisfied.The hotel is in a very good location, opposite to the train and metro station and in a walking distance to the Opera and the Grand Magasins.The hotel was very clean even if small and offered a breakfast that included french croissants ,baguettes,cheese,hot chocolate and more.The breakfast room was small but in some way it offered everything..
It is definitely money for value and it is very convenient because it is near to the Opera Roissy bus stop which is connected with the airport.It also offers free wifi and the reception is very friendly.
I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nataly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was booked in the Arts & Metiers hotel for 1 night but on arrival was advised there was water leaking on the 1st floor. A taxi was booked paid for by the hotel to take me to their sister hotel the Saint Lazare. My room was on the 6th floor right next to the lift which I could hear going up and down. However, I'd been travelling for 20hrs and was very tired and always carry ear plugs with me anyway so wasn't disturbed by the lift and had a great sleep! The room was small but clean and comfortable and had everything I needed it was ok for myself but think it would be a little snug for two people. The hotel is opposite Gare Saint Lazare and also 5 mins walk to the Grand Magasins, Galeries Lafayette etc and the Opera House is close by so is very central. Breakfast is continental style and was ok. The staff are friendly and very helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hamoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on a recommendation and were not disappointed. We arrived late on a Saturday evening after a long flight and were welcomed with a friendly and efficient receptionist. Check in was quick and easy and we were given free wifi codes to use in our room.

As to be expected in the centre of Paris, the room was small however it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries in the room.

Breakfast was a fantastic selection of pastries, breads, cereals, fruits and yogurts. Just what we needed!

This hotel is an ideal location for a stopover in Paris due to its value for money and excellent location. We had wanted to stay at the hotel on our return journey but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There is nothing good I can say about this hotel. We arrived around 9 pm and the staff was unfriendly. There was no light in the halls and the staff did not provide any direction on hot to get the lights on. The room was so small that we had no place for our two pieces of luggage. The bed and linens were more than worn. We were promised two single beds and were given one full bed. My husband is 6'3''. Did not sleep at all. The location was just ugly. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,667 of 1,810 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#226 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#933 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,037 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Londres et New York Hotel
Londres et New York Hotel
#700 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,109 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Address: 26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #896 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austins Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing