We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in good central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel to your Saves list
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #840 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel in good central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was booked in the Arts & Metiers hotel for 1 night but on arrival was advised there was water leaking on the 1st floor. A taxi was booked paid for by the hotel to take me to their sister hotel the Saint Lazare. My room was on the 6th floor right next to the lift which I could hear going up and down. However, I'd been travelling for 20hrs and was very tired and always carry ear plugs with me anyway so wasn't disturbed by the lift and had a great sleep! The room was small but clean and comfortable and had everything I needed it was ok for myself but think it would be a little snug for two people. The hotel is opposite Gare Saint Lazare and also 5 mins walk to the Grand Magasins, Galeries Lafayette etc and the Opera House is close by so is very central. Breakfast is continental style and was ok. The staff are friendly and very helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
55
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on a recommendation and were not disappointed. We arrived late on a Saturday evening after a long flight and were welcomed with a friendly and efficient receptionist. Check in was quick and easy and we were given free wifi codes to use in our room.

As to be expected in the centre of Paris, the room was small however it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries in the room.

Breakfast was a fantastic selection of pastries, breads, cereals, fruits and yogurts. Just what we needed!

This hotel is an ideal location for a stopover in Paris due to its value for money and excellent location. We had wanted to stay at the hotel on our return journey but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There is nothing good I can say about this hotel. We arrived around 9 pm and the staff was unfriendly. There was no light in the halls and the staff did not provide any direction on hot to get the lights on. The room was so small that we had no place for our two pieces of luggage. The bed and linens were more than worn. We were promised two single beds and were given one full bed. My husband is 6'3''. Did not sleep at all. The location was just ugly. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - very clean and well presented hotel in central Paris. Shower maybe a bit tight if you are on the large size but everything worked and quiet for such a busy location. Very helpful friendly staff and a generous breakfast should you choose to buy which we did for both days. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel, in February, and had no complaints whatsoever. Staff was friendly and had answers to all of my questions. Room was normal size for Paris :), clean, and heating was adjustable. Breakfast was very good.
Location is also a plus - right next to the train and metro station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent two nights because of proximity to train station
Friendly staff, close to metro, buses and train
Small room but well laid out and very clean
Good bakeries and shops near by - I would recommend for a few days if you need to be by gare st lazare station
Q

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in late march and early april, 2013. I had looked at the rates for numerous hotels in this area and this was one of the cheapest. Because of that, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasently surprised by this hotel. It looks like it had a make over in the not too distant past and everything was in good shape and relatively new. The rooms were very clean.
The staff was very freindly and helpful to me, including the women who cleaned the rooms. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, but you can hear no noise from the trains. The windows are double paned, but it is a busy street that it's on and you still get a fair amount of traffic noise, but it does die down at night. There are no late night bars with noisy patrons spilling out at late hours.

Of course it's right across from the train station and the metro entrance is just down the street, so it's in a great location for getting around. There are several restaurants of different levels from take out, to diner type and regular restaurants where you can go in for a very nice dinner. There is also a mini mart right down the street where you can get those every day necessities of water, snacks, etc. and it 's right next door to a pharmacy.

It be nice if they had a mini fridge in the rooms, but with the nearby stores and places to eat, you don't really need one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Address: 26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #840 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austins Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.