We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Save Saved
You added Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #859 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights - very clean and well presented hotel in central Paris. Shower maybe a bit tight if you are on the large size but everything worked and quiet for such a busy location. Very helpful friendly staff and a generous breakfast should you choose to buy which we did for both days. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    62
    31
    13
    4
See reviews for
19
54
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel, in February, and had no complaints whatsoever. Staff was friendly and had answers to all of my questions. Room was normal size for Paris :), clean, and heating was adjustable. Breakfast was very good.
Location is also a plus - right next to the train and metro station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent two nights because of proximity to train station
Friendly staff, close to metro, buses and train
Small room but well laid out and very clean
Good bakeries and shops near by - I would recommend for a few days if you need to be by gare st lazare station
Q

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in late march and early april, 2013. I had looked at the rates for numerous hotels in this area and this was one of the cheapest. Because of that, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasently surprised by this hotel. It looks like it had a make over in the not too distant past and everything was in good shape and relatively new. The rooms were very clean.
The staff was very freindly and helpful to me, including the women who cleaned the rooms. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, but you can hear no noise from the trains. The windows are double paned, but it is a busy street that it's on and you still get a fair amount of traffic noise, but it does die down at night. There are no late night bars with noisy patrons spilling out at late hours.

Of course it's right across from the train station and the metro entrance is just down the street, so it's in a great location for getting around. There are several restaurants of different levels from take out, to diner type and regular restaurants where you can go in for a very nice dinner. There is also a mini mart right down the street where you can get those every day necessities of water, snacks, etc. and it 's right next door to a pharmacy.

It be nice if they had a mini fridge in the rooms, but with the nearby stores and places to eat, you don't really need one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Having missed the last train home due to a delayed flight we walked into this hotel from the snow and sleet without pre booking;
We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a Hotel right opposite the Gare Saint Lazare.
The indicated tariff for the night was €160 but perhaps because of the lateness of the hour 10.30pm we were charged €90 for the room with breakfast included.
The gentleman on the desk was extremely helpful he allowed us to have breakfast at 6.30am instead of the usual 7.0am in order that we could catch the 7.0am train home.
The room was cosy and warm with immaculate furnishings and fittings, it was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom and a tray was provided with a plentiful supply of tea and coffee sachets.
Our room was at the front of the hotel on the second floor which overlooks the road but we were not disturbed by any traffic noise.
This hotel is ideally situated for visitors to Paris because of it's proximity to public transports and its closeness to the Opera for picking up the 'Roissy Bus' to Charles de Gaulle airport.
We have already recommended this hotel to several people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here recently for four nights. I cannot fault it. It is central which is always good. Yes, the rooms are small, but so are all rooms in Paris. It was cosy and warm. I have to say I would recommend this hotel to friends and family as the staff were warm and friendly at all times. We forgot a plug adapter - no problem- the 24hour reception porter was on hand to lend us one. We also needed or boarding passes printed out - again no problem - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast easy going and enjoyable. Electronic safe in each room which is always a bonus. All in all a nice relaxed stay. I would recommend to all. It is refreshing to experience such a friendly staff team!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Address: 26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austins Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.