We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel to your Saves list
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #863 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel, in February, and had no complaints whatsoever. Staff was friendly and had answers to all of my questions. Room was normal size for Paris :), clean, and heating was adjustable. Breakfast was very good.
Location is also a plus - right next to the train and metro station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    79
    41
    13
    4
See reviews for
24
67
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent two nights because of proximity to train station
Friendly staff, close to metro, buses and train
Small room but well laid out and very clean
Good bakeries and shops near by - I would recommend for a few days if you need to be by gare st lazare station
Q

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in late march and early april, 2013. I had looked at the rates for numerous hotels in this area and this was one of the cheapest. Because of that, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasently surprised by this hotel. It looks like it had a make over in the not too distant past and everything was in good shape and relatively new. The rooms were very clean.
The staff was very freindly and helpful to me, including the women who cleaned the rooms. The hotel is right across the street from the train station, but you can hear no noise from the trains. The windows are double paned, but it is a busy street that it's on and you still get a fair amount of traffic noise, but it does die down at night. There are no late night bars with noisy patrons spilling out at late hours.

Of course it's right across from the train station and the metro entrance is just down the street, so it's in a great location for getting around. There are several restaurants of different levels from take out, to diner type and regular restaurants where you can go in for a very nice dinner. There is also a mini mart right down the street where you can get those every day necessities of water, snacks, etc. and it 's right next door to a pharmacy.

It be nice if they had a mini fridge in the rooms, but with the nearby stores and places to eat, you don't really need one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Having missed the last train home due to a delayed flight we walked into this hotel from the snow and sleet without pre booking;
We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a Hotel right opposite the Gare Saint Lazare.
The indicated tariff for the night was €160 but perhaps because of the lateness of the hour 10.30pm we were charged €90 for the room with breakfast included.
The gentleman on the desk was extremely helpful he allowed us to have breakfast at 6.30am instead of the usual 7.0am in order that we could catch the 7.0am train home.
The room was cosy and warm with immaculate furnishings and fittings, it was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom and a tray was provided with a plentiful supply of tea and coffee sachets.
Our room was at the front of the hotel on the second floor which overlooks the road but we were not disturbed by any traffic noise.
This hotel is ideally situated for visitors to Paris because of it's proximity to public transports and its closeness to the Opera for picking up the 'Roissy Bus' to Charles de Gaulle airport.
We have already recommended this hotel to several people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here recently for four nights. I cannot fault it. It is central which is always good. Yes, the rooms are small, but so are all rooms in Paris. It was cosy and warm. I have to say I would recommend this hotel to friends and family as the staff were warm and friendly at all times. We forgot a plug adapter - no problem- the 24hour reception porter was on hand to lend us one. We also needed or boarding passes printed out - again no problem - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast easy going and enjoyable. Electronic safe in each room which is always a bonus. All in all a nice relaxed stay. I would recommend to all. It is refreshing to experience such a friendly staff team!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel was in an ideal location, next to the Gare St. Lazare with easy connections to all the Paris attractions. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast choices were extensive and the room service was efficient. While the rooms were on the small side there was sufficient room for storage. Rooms were clean; housekeeping staff paid attention to details. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: The rooms are soundproofed so noises on the street are minimal. However the quieter rooms are to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#882 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,640 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,078 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#434 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Hotel Saint Lazare
New Hotel Saint Lazare
#1,287 of 1,791 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,152 of 1,791 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel

Address: 26, Rue d'Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #863 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austins Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.