We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Therese

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Therese to your Saves list
Hotel Therese
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5-7 Rue Therese, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #202 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Smart hotel, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a four night stay in this excellent hotel. It is beautifully designed and furnished with extremely helpful and friendly staff. The rooms (we had a medium room) are compact but comfortable. The bathroom and shower had good water flow and hot water (not always so in Paris), very attractive furnishings that soothed the eye. We had a room overlooking the courtyard so it was always quiet, on the front I think that traffic noise may be obtrusive if, like us, you like a window open. However it is much quieter than surrounding main streets. There are two breakfasts and we always had the rapid which was good value at 6€ : a croissant, pain A&E chocolat or similar and a pot of coffee. In the afternoon there are cakes, dried fruit and tea available in the lounge from 4.00 - 6.00pm. Excellent location - very near Palais Royale, Louvre and Tuileries, good diverse restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet and overlook attractive bushes and plants
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    51
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
83
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did think initially that there are probably loads of hotels like this in Paris but then the consistent great service and good nights sleep changed my mind.

Perfect location about a 10 min walk to the Louvre and less to the nearest metro. Lots of places to eat locally.

The staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is either express in the lounge or full downstairs. We did both and they both were sufficient. Nothing fancy but enough choice.

The lounge area downstairs is nice for a night cap or they do a complimentary afternoon tea each day.

We just had a basic room and it was truly the smallest room we have ever stayed in. If your budget allows, get a bigger room. For two people it is a bit squishy.

On leaving we braved the metro with our bags. It's an easy walk to the station and I think it was only one Change for the Eurostar.

Good location in Paris with great staff - you won't go wrong.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my boyfriend at hotel therese during Easter for 3 nights.
We arrived at 4pm and were greeted with complementary afternoon tea which is served from 4-6 which was very nice for before you leave the hotel or after a day in Paris. The staff could speak English which was very helpful.

Our room was on the first floor and was lovely and clean. A good size for Paris hotel rooms which I've heard can be very small. This was not. Our room was cleaned every day and on Easter Sunday we came back to complementary chocolate lambs which was a lovely touch!

The hotel is a short walk from the louvre and the seine which we loved as we were not far from a number of attractions as well as restaurants. The area was quiet so we slept well.

For one morning we chose to have breakfast which was 15euros each. We felt despite the choice this was a little overpriced but still nice. We preferred to go for an early lunch as we often ate late the night before.

The staff were lovely and helped us find places to visit and gave us a map on arrival. They offered to arrange our transport back to the airport for us.

Overall our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable and I would definitely stay again, thank you

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are small but very nice and the staff was quite friendly. The hotel is very close to the Louvre, as well as many other Paris sights. Good restaurants nearby and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has quirky, stylish interiors. My room was small but perfectly formed. Good sized bathroom and a comfortable bed. Just stayed one night for business but from what I experienced of the service it was very good. I would be more than happy to recommend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I spent two nights at Hotel Therese with some friends. it is in the Opera district in Paris which I highly recommend when visiting Paris as so many monuments are close by and there are loads of decent restaurants to choose from. We were there on a girls' weekend and so we shared a large room / suite. The room was small enough (but hey, it's Paris) but the beds were very comfortable and the sheets of high quality. The bathroom was basic enough and I guess the shower could have had more power (but hey, it's Paris . water pressure is NEVER good). The breakfast buffet was lovely with all the usual viennoiseries, fresh fruit salads. The personnel were just lovely and very helpful. When I went, it was a really really good three star hotel but I understand it has earned (a well-deserved) fourth star in the meantime which would have an impact on price. If in budget, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have views over parisien rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, very well located, next to the Louvre and Le Marais. Room was small (bed too big compared to the room size?) however the bathroom was very comfortable. Room is well equipped and we enjoyed the free tea and coffee every day at teatime in the lobby. Staff friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend the stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Therese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Therese

Address: 5-7 Rue Therese, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#153 Family Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#435 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Therese 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreet and warm, Hotel Thérèse is just reborn. You are invited to rediscover the new hotel with its chic retro charm where comfort and wellbeing remain the key elements. Rich colors and fabrics deliberately faded or given a patina were chosen to combine a 20TH century vintage look with the neo industrial atmosphere of a loft Here you will discover a new Parisian elegance that mixes modernity and creativity, always taking its inspiration from the main decorative trends of the past decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Therese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Therese Hotel Paris
Hotel Therese Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Therese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.