We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, good budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Lamarck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Lamarck to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   147, rue Marcadet | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,201 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Better than expected, good budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is our fourth trip to Paris and we chose this hotel because we have stayed in this area twice before and we love this part of Paris. Also the bar opposit the hotel which was closed for refurbishment is one of our favourites, we were a bit disappointed but the other bar next to it was also good with friendly staff.

The hotel has recently had a refurb, its not elegant but modern and tastefully done, the room was of a good size for a budget hotel in Paris ( largest so far), please note there are cheaper smaller rooms but we chose to pay that bit extra for more space. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, good shower and not noisy.

Please also note there is more than one metro station within ten minutes walk of the hotel, of the 3 days we were there we never once walked up the stairs that people have mentioned.

Next time we will stay here again, hopefully the bar over the road will be open.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    145
    106
    46
    40
See reviews for
33
197
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cymru
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Surprisingly modern, and effortlessly clean and simple in its design. Loved the huge window overlooking the tree-lined street. Don't be put of by negative reviews.

A generous breakfast, and nice little garden in the back for a coffee and a quick glance at the Paris paper. Loved the area, its bars and restaurants and the beautiful stairs up to the metro round the corner (and Rue de Cyrano de Bergerac is down the road!) - how can anyone complain about such an essential part of Parisian townscape? You can catch the Montmartrobus nearby as well; a great little service late into the night. Nice bars in the area, such as Au Progres on Rue Trois Frère.

It's in a great location - Place du Tertre and Renoir's Moulin de la Galette a few streets north, and the louche attractions of the Pigalle below. You're only a hop, skip and jump from busy food-filled lanes like Rue Lepic (on which the Cafe des 2 Moulins, where Amélie waitressed in the film, is situated).

One tip: If you're coming on the metro from Gare du Nord, and not too heavily laden with bags, alight at Marcadet-Poissioniers metro (rather than Lamarck-Caulaincourt which is closest to the hotel). Just cross Rue Barbès and go down onto Rue Marcadet - it's a nice 10-min walk to the hotel along a quiet but interesting street. Though it's further on foot, you avoid changing stations twice and deep stairs, and gives you a chance to know the area a little. We swooned on seeing the boulangerie and the bar on the star-crossed square right next to where the hotel was located.

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

ok we choose this hotel for the price, it was only 100 usd per night
the hotel in Montmartre, and i really loved the area, so parisian! art everywhere, great little bars and restaurants, bakeries, so the area is beautiful!!
so the hotel is just plain, basic , budget Paris hotel, the room is very small, like every hotel room in europe, but it was clean and meet the purpose of a quick shower and a place to crash.
the bathroom it was tiny!!! but is part of the european experience! this hotel is far from a fancy hotel, but it was clean and the staff was ok.
don't spend all you budget on a hotel, go a get a nice dinner!! have fun Paris is such a beautiful city!

Room Tip: the rooms don't have AC so keep that in mind,
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel Comfort Lamarck in Montmartre is really a bad choice, do not fall for this one.
First of all, the region Montmartre is full of stairs and to get to the hotel by metro can be an adventure, so unless you are a backpacker, this is not a good option.
The entrance is nice, but the rooms are extremely small, the pictures on the website do not show the truth about how small they are. And the toilettes are in need to renovation.
The staff can smile, but cannot help at all. And the breakfast is under average.
But the worst happened at the last day. I contracted the shuttle service offered by them. The taxi driver did not arrive and 40 minutes later they just called a normal taxi for me. But I had to ask them to do so, they did not bother if I would get to the airport in time or not. We left with about 50 minutes delay and just managet to get to the airport, which was lucky. But instead of the 45 Euros that it should have cost, it cost 65 Euros. But they couldn't care less.
Anyway, this is my suggestion: no go!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights and I found the hotel to be good value considering the prices of hotels in Paris. Do not expect luxury but it is clean, staff are friendly and the breakfast is more than adequate. Very close to the metro and restaurants, the area is also very safe. I honestly can not fault the hotel, but do not expect large rooms, rooms are small but clean. I will be back again.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the lower foors, they seem to be upgraded and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at this hotel a week ago. We were very pleased with the location - 3min away from the Metro. Perfect service, clean rooms and satisfactory breakfast. I would definitely recommend it to people. There are couple of nice grocery stores and nice cafes around the hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here recently for 3 nights, yes the room is small, bathroom tiny but their spotless with all you could need. Staff are lovely and helpful.Bakery, bars and mini market within 100yards. Metro 5mins walk. The abbessess (terrific neighbourhood) is about 10min walk.
Would stay again..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Lamarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Lamarck

Address: 147, rue Marcadet | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,201 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Lamarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Lamarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Paris
Comfort Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Lamarck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.