We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location. Small and functional rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MARAIS HOme Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added MARAIS HOme Hotel to your Saves list
MARAIS HOme Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38, boulevard du Temple | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Hô Marais) (République)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location. Small and functional rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel couldn't be better, it's perfect for the Eurostar and exploring Paris and the staff are very helpful.

Yes, the rooms are small, but that is not unusual for hotels in this category in Paris. The beds are comfortable, the laundry of good quality and the showers excellent, plus there are nice touches such as iPads in the lobby and water in the room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
60
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to make a snap trip to Paris. In the rush to align business commitments and make the plans, the web page for Marais HOme Hôtel caught my eye: good price, recent renovation and nice room pics. Really did not research it at all, just made an immediate decision. Absolutely delighted. Lovely little room with exposed medieval walls and timbers. Luxe shower one only finds in the finest hotels (and spotless). And wow, were the front desk help fabulously helpful. From an electrical adapter to directions to helping us when our taxi driver was late. Even the cleaning people were really nice. And the location is among the best, just one block from Place République. Excellent métro connections and an easy walk to the Seine or Les Halles, for those who like city hiking. Just a short walk to the trendy Canal St. Martin area. Definitely going to stay there again. Already planning the trip. French is appreciated, if you try, but the desk staff is fully English-speaking. The staff I observed did not speak much Italian and there were several Italian couples staying there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only booked this hotel as a last minute thing but am so glad I did. I cannot fault this hotel. The rooms, although small were well thought out & clean. The staff were extremely helpful, the decor of the whole hotel was excellent & the location was perfect. A 2 minute walk from Repeblique metro station which serves several metro lines, including a short 3 stop journey to Gare d'Nord. Although there were no tea making facilites in the room, there was free hot drinks & pastries in the lobby. All of which were excellent quality. We didn't get round to using the free spa facilities or popping up to the top floor to admire the views. There are a few extras we noticed that weren't advertised such as free bottled water on arrival & a few toiletries. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night on a Travel Zoo offer, excellent location, small rooms but very smart and welcoming, great breakfast.
Short walk to the metro station with easy access to Gare du Nord, good selection of local restaurants.

Room Tip: Larger rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We booked through Travelzoo; the price for a double room in Paris was amazing - £109 for B&B. The hotel is extremely well situated, between the Republique area and the Marais, within easy walking distance of the new Picasso Museum and the Place des Vosges. The double room we had was remarkably tiny, but also remarkably well equipped. The staff were extremely helpful with information. Breakfast was good. Parking could have been a problem and / or expensive, but we were there on a Sunday when it is free and left before charges started at 9 am.

Room Tip: Do not, if possible, get a room facing the main road - get one facing the back courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I chose this hotel for a 4-night stay on a first time trip to Paris with my husband and toddler. I selected it because it had received great reviews based on location, cleanliness, service, and value. We checked in and were very happy with our choice as the front desk agent was very friendly, the room was perfectly clean and modern and exactly as the pictures show (which is often so rare!). Yes, it was small, however it was cozy and we had a little balcony to enjoy when our toddler went to sleep in the room and we could still have an evening. The beds have fantastic linens and great cozy mattresses, we all slept so well! The room category we booked was the "Marais Room" which is a bit larger and with the small balcony off the back. The Nespresso machine in the room and in the lobby were a great perk, the use of the ipads in the lobby, free wifi, free sauna, were all great value. And the location!! Really easy to get to the hotel from by Metro from the airport and to all other areas. And though it is at the very north of Marais/south Republic, it is a quick walk to the heart of the Marais and all the fantastic cafes etc.

Only real bad experience at the hotel - there is one front desk agent (blonde hair, middle age, not sure her name) who was fairly surly / rude towards our son. He is 2 and very chatty and curious and had walked over to the ipad to which she got frantic and rude before he even touched the screen. The hotel also lists on their website that 3 and under stay at no cost. She was insinuating that our son was over the age limit to one of her coworkers in French (though I don't speak French, I do understand some of it). This irked me and she was cold and rude in general. She certainly did not like having him at the hotel and made it clear. My impression to relay from that was that it is not the most child friendly hotel, however I understand this is only one staff member and all the other staff were very accommodating. Though he slept with us in the bed, the hotel did provide an infant cot.

I still give it a great rating of course and would choose to stay here again. It also peaked my interest in the Esmeraude Hotel Chain and I'd like to try another of their properties because I was so impressed.

Room Tip: The Marais Room category gives a slightly bigger room with a balcony off the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Great location surrounded by restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and a short walk to many great attractions. Beer and wine store open till late is on the same block. Nice quiet roof terrace. Rooms were nice and clean. Only problem is that our room was very small and there was no space to really hang out in it. Good for a single traveler but not ideal for two. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MARAIS HOme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARAIS HOme Hotel

Address: 38, boulevard du Temple | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Hô Marais)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#103 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MARAIS HOme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Marais Home with its 33 rooms and suites invites you in its poetic world : follow the white link till the Place de la Republique. The hotel features also a wellness (hammam, sauna) and fitness area. This hotel proposes you a massage service available 24h/24, feel free to contact the hotel to book this service in supplement.The hotel is located in the hype Haut Marais district with its trendy boutiques and restaurants.Direct access from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MARAIS HOme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarelle Hotel Paris
Aquarelle Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MARAIS HOme Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.