We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chambiges Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights early April. It is a boutique hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They all spoke English well. The location is excellent. We walked to Louvre, d'Orsay, Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame. We even walked to Eiffel tower at night and watched the lighting of the tower at 9 pm. Very nice continental breakfast served every morning. Our standard room was very clean and spacious. The only draw back was the toilet. It had no sink and was in a separate room next to the bathroom.

Room Tip: We requested a non smoking and quiet room a few days before our arrival to Paris. Room 404, facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    122
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
150
232
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great hotel and excellent room. Our apartment was well furnished, lots of room and a view of the Eiffel Tower. The location is perfect, close to everything and the staff is excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

stayed over the easter weekend, great staff and and a lovely room. the best shower ever. very close to everything you need and all of the attractions paris has to offer. lovely continental breakfast and brought to our room at the time specified.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is very convenient located in the middle of the tourist attraction. It is near Eiffel tower and arc de triomphe. You can also walk to do some expensive shopping such as Channel and LV.
The place is clean and staffs were very friendly. They tried very best to talk to us in English :-) The one thing negative about it though is for some reason, there were dog poops on the street. You have to be careful navigating around the sidewalk especially with luggages. That's pretty amazing when you consider it is one of the expensive hotel in Elysees.
They do have fast free wifi - that's something we learned not to take for granted traveling in Europe. Breakfast in the hotel is pretty good. Even though the breakfast area is a bit small, but it is a cozy environment to sit down and enjoy your food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is a great location on a quiet street just 5-10 minute walk to Champ Élysées and 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff welcoming and very helpful, nothing is a problem. Would come back to this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband treated me to four nights in Paris and I chose this hotel. It was a perfect choice. We had a lovely suite, very French in style, spotlessly clean, very comfortable. The hotel is decorated again in French style with floral curtains, comfortable armchairs and sofas. Buffet breakfast full of variety which can either be taken in an intimate breakfast room or brought to your bedroom. All the staff were extremely kind, helpful and really couldn't do enough to make our stay such a success. We hope to come back one day, thank you all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I wrote several revieuws
And somehow they dissapear after 1 or 2 days.
Just want to let you know that this is the worst hotel i've ever seen in my life.
Rooms are very small and I had a suite , the floors are wood so it's noisy when someone walks above ,
I really don't have anything good to say about this hotel
Breakfast is terrible ,
And one more thing , they ask you to leave your room key(card) whenever you go out ,
This I never saw in my life execpt the 80's
When I came back there was another staff and i just said my room number and he gave me my key , not even asking for my name or ID to verify.
So practically anybody could have entered my room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
#101 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, AvailPro and Priceline so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambiges Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.