We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chambiges Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Chosen after reading other reviews and was not disappointed. Great location, lots of character , very quiet and very helpful reception staff. The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of choice . We decided to eat at a restaurant recommended by the hotel and were happy with that.
Would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    101
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
116
192
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here in March 2013 for my wife's once in a life time 40th birthday in Paris.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating in arrival, the room was smaller than we are used to but what we expected in Paris.

Very clean and well appointed, very traditional local breakfast provided which was a great start to our day.

Walking distance to all of the local attractions over all a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel in a perfect location. We were able to get a special rate since we stayed longer than 3 nights in mid-March. With this rate the hotel was very reasonable for central Paris. The rooms are charming with large bathroom and we found the standard more than adequate for two people. The staff, particularly the young ladies at the desk are so helpful and friendly. As mentioned, it is a bit harder to find a good restaurant nearby, but we discovered the Rue Cler area which is not far and Misia which I also reviewed.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor facing the courtyard and it was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Traveling throughout Europe and booking as we went along- using Trip advisor as a guide and could not be more pleased. This is a lovely hotel. Booked for two nights but liked so much we extended our stay for a few more. On arrival and throughout our stay the staff could not be nicer and always were so willing to be of help.Our room so warm and comfortable. Sweet breakfast too to start the day. The location was great. Charming botique hotel. Most certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great hotel, in a great location. 15 mins from Eiffel tower and 10 mins walk from Champs Elysees. Plenty of restaurants, some a little pricey, but it is central Paris. Hotel staff wonderful. Nice continental breakfast, relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel from 11th to 13th of January. The weather was very cold in Paris this time, snowing and windy. But after having walk on Paris it was so nice to return in so warm and charming hotel Chambiges. We have stayed in suite, it is very nice decorated and very cozy and very romantic...perfect for couples. Specially want to mention the staff, people working in the hotel. They are always ready to help and direct you. It was our first time we have stayed in a small, boutique hotel...but now I can definetly recommend to everyone to choose a small hotels instead of big ones...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

there can be no better 4star at Paris than Chambiges. excellent location. very clean. deluxe rooms for Paris quite big and very nice decorated. No own Restaurant all is nearby, however breakfast is available at Hotel and has good standard. Y realy get value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#58 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#101 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, AvailPro, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambiges Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.