We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chambiges Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Agoda.com
and 10 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely hotel in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in Chambiges Elysees for three nights at beginning of January 13 with my husband.
The staff were all lovely and extremely helpful.The rooms were beautifully decorated and spacious.I loved the material covering on the walls which gave a lovely cosy atmosphere while still being very luxurious.The bed was enormous and very comfortable and even though our room was at the front it was very quiet .The rooms were kept immaculately clean on a daily basis[3rd floor].The location was perfect for us as we were able to walk to most of the tourist attractions and there were lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The breakfasts were adequate with a reasonable variety but the coffee wasnt the best in paris ! The dining room was small as were the tables but we managed even if we did have to clear a table a couple of mornings but the atmosphere was friendly and it seemed ok to do this and the kitchen staff were near at hand to help and restock depleted breakfast items .
For central Paris we thought the hotel was reasonably priced .I would definately stay in this hotel again if wanting to stay in this area of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    90
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
106
179
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for three nights. The location is excellent, the surrounding area is elegant and there are nice restaurants nearby.
The hotel is small and welcoming, with traditional deco. Our room was pleasant, the bathroom had a large bath and good overhead shower.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere quiet and warm.
The breakfast is continental with plenty of choice and good quality. The breakfast area is rather small, small tables a bit too close to each other.
The wifi didn't work in our room, only in the bar and ground floor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Chambiges is an excellent boutique Hotel, with a great location in Paris. Hotel has a great atmosphere and staff, breakfast is good in the French tradition. We have stayed at the Chambiges numerous times and have enjoyed it everytime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Chambiges Elysees on a trip to Paris to celebrate New Year. The hotel is in a great location and easy to get to the Eiffel Tower, Musee D'Orsay, Concorde, the Louvre, Champs Elysees, you name it.
It's a small and intimate hotel, spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. There is no restaurant, but there are two guest sitting areas where you can have a glass of wine. Breakfast is continental, but a good selection.
We would certainly recommend he Chambiges to anyone wanting a central charming base to explore Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Chambiges. Walking distance to the Champs Elysees and Eiffel Tower and close to the Metro. A friendly staff, very large room (for 4 of us) and lovely French decor. The hotel is expensive, but one of the few we were able to find to fit our family. Very clean, good breakfast and quiet area. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Could not have asked for a better hotel for our stay in Paris. Super location, within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysee. We also enjoyed a lovely Christmas Eve service close by at the American Cathedral. The hotel has a very friendly and efficient staff. We had a lovely room on a very quiet street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was our first stay here and we can honestly say we were delighted. It is in a wonderful location within walking distance on the Eiffel Tower and the champs elysee, and of course some wonderful shops! The staff are very welcoming and the hotel has a lovely friendly feel. It doesn't have any facilities other than a small bar, but then what do you need when on a city break. Rooms are lovely and the deluxe ones have plenty of space and a sofa bed. Breakfast is relaxed and plentiful although continental you couldn't want any more as there was so much choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, it's lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#62 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, AvailPro, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambiges Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.