We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would absolutely stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chambiges Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“we would absolutely stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We loved our stay at Hotel Chambiges Elysees. We traveled as a family of four and it was challenging to find a hotel that could accommodate 4 people in one room. From that list we compared location, reviews, and price and came up with Hotel Chambiges Elysees and we're so glad we did. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, and Arc De Triumph. There were plenty of shops nearby and restaurants.

The woman at the front desk was SO helpful and absolutely made our trip that much better. She answered questions, gave us recommendations and directions, arranged airport transportation, sent up an iron, and never once made us feel like we were putting her out.

Breakfast was included..... coffee, juices, muffins, crepes, cereal, fresh fruit, etc. We stopped each morning on our way out. It was perfect. I would stay here again.

My only complaint was that the free wireless internet connection wasn't strong enough for us to use it. I would imagine because we were up a few floors and at the very end of the hall. In the lobby it worked great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    101
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
114
192
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staff is very warm, helpful and friendly. I know Paris well having stayed at nearby George V ( Four Seasons ) and Hotel Prince des Galles (Sheraton) a few times in the last 5 years. Hotel Chambiges is on the same block as Plaza Athenee, close enough to pop in for dinner (bistro or Alain Ducasse's Michelin 3 star restaurant) or a drink. Rooms are clean, comfortable and classic. The Canadian Embassy is nearby. I met 2 visiting Canadian politicians over breakfast at the hotel. At 280 euros a night including breakfast, I feel it was good value. The lobby and seating areas are cosy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

For a birthday celebration with my wife I was searching for an intimate up to date luxury hotel with a spacious room that allowed plenty of our budget for extravagant dining and spas elsewhere during the visit. The reasonable price and charm of the suites at this hotel won the day. Room 601 was decorated in opulent oriental fabrics throughout the small sitting room and large bedroom. Quietly located on the sixth floor with two other suites it was wonderfully secluded. The public areas (bar and sitting room) had a decadent atmosphere that was warm and welcoming, though with only ever a receptionist on duty it lacked some personality. The location of the hotel was ideal for this part of Paris and we felt safe and secure at all times. If we do not return it is only because there are so many other exciting places to try in Paris as well.
1 - From confirming booking, making changes to payment method, checking later at night and checking out the service was consistently high.
2 - £270 a night for a suite with buffet breakfast in the centre of Paris seemed good value for Paris.
3 - Very quiet side street and no noise from other parts of the hotel at all.
4 - Very clean.
5 - Perfect spot for restaurants, shopping, metro and central Paris overall.
6 - No fitness centre.
7 - Only had breakfast, which was a pleasant bonus with the room if a little uninspiring. The option to have the continental breakfast in your room at no extra cost was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Room 601 was a wonderful secluded oriental style suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a bit far from the metro station but the hotel staff is very kind and friendly, also the atmosphere is very very nice. If your travel purpose is shopping at Champs-Elysees, this hotel will be perfect for you. Anyway, I really enjoyed my stay in Paris because of this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to all the people who is planning travel to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel is situated at a great location (heart of Paris), convenient for metro, bus, train transportation, nicely situated for site seeing, walking distance to nice restaurants. Rue Chambiges was a nice quiet street. Beautiful room, clean, having all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was really tasty and helped get the day started! The only slight problem was the limited space in the breakfast room (tiny tables next to each other). Hotel Staff were very helpful (especially Letitia at the Reception - a really charming, supportive person willing to help at all times - her assitance was much appreciated). Definately a hotel to be preferred during our next Parisian visit! Very satisfied with our choice. Hope to visit again soon! Nat-Nick Athens

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What can I say - friendly helpful staff, perfect parisian retreat, fantastic location, good breakfast and the most helpful receptionist ever. Thank you so much for making our weekend in Paris, so perfect!

Kind regards
Dr Chrisvan Koen and friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Great little place to stay in Paris. Its close to all the major shopping areas. Plenty of lovely restaurants within easy walking distance. Very central for site seeing - we could even see the Eiffel Tower from our room. Lovely spacious suites, ideal for staying with kids. The master bed was huge and we had a sofa bed and a pull out bed for the two kids. nice mini bar that was restocked every day. Nice toiletries also. Plenty of choice at breakfast even though you might have to wait for a table in the tiny room. Very satisfied with our choice and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#101 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, AvailPro, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambiges Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.