We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chambiges Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Warkworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

For a birthday celebration with my wife I was searching for an intimate up to date luxury hotel with a spacious room that allowed plenty of our budget for extravagant dining and spas elsewhere during the visit. The reasonable price and charm of the suites at this hotel won the day. Room 601 was decorated in opulent oriental fabrics throughout the small sitting room and large bedroom. Quietly located on the sixth floor with two other suites it was wonderfully secluded. The public areas (bar and sitting room) had a decadent atmosphere that was warm and welcoming, though with only ever a receptionist on duty it lacked some personality. The location of the hotel was ideal for this part of Paris and we felt safe and secure at all times. If we do not return it is only because there are so many other exciting places to try in Paris as well.
1 - From confirming booking, making changes to payment method, checking later at night and checking out the service was consistently high.
2 - £270 a night for a suite with buffet breakfast in the centre of Paris seemed good value for Paris.
3 - Very quiet side street and no noise from other parts of the hotel at all.
4 - Very clean.
5 - Perfect spot for restaurants, shopping, metro and central Paris overall.
6 - No fitness centre.
7 - Only had breakfast, which was a pleasant bonus with the room if a little uninspiring. The option to have the continental breakfast in your room at no extra cost was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Room 601 was a wonderful secluded oriental style suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    101
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
114
192
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a bit far from the metro station but the hotel staff is very kind and friendly, also the atmosphere is very very nice. If your travel purpose is shopping at Champs-Elysees, this hotel will be perfect for you. Anyway, I really enjoyed my stay in Paris because of this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to all the people who is planning travel to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel is situated at a great location (heart of Paris), convenient for metro, bus, train transportation, nicely situated for site seeing, walking distance to nice restaurants. Rue Chambiges was a nice quiet street. Beautiful room, clean, having all the necessary amenities. Breakfast was really tasty and helped get the day started! The only slight problem was the limited space in the breakfast room (tiny tables next to each other). Hotel Staff were very helpful (especially Letitia at the Reception - a really charming, supportive person willing to help at all times - her assitance was much appreciated). Definately a hotel to be preferred during our next Parisian visit! Very satisfied with our choice. Hope to visit again soon! Nat-Nick Athens

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What can I say - friendly helpful staff, perfect parisian retreat, fantastic location, good breakfast and the most helpful receptionist ever. Thank you so much for making our weekend in Paris, so perfect!

Kind regards
Dr Chrisvan Koen and friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Great little place to stay in Paris. Its close to all the major shopping areas. Plenty of lovely restaurants within easy walking distance. Very central for site seeing - we could even see the Eiffel Tower from our room. Lovely spacious suites, ideal for staying with kids. The master bed was huge and we had a sofa bed and a pull out bed for the two kids. nice mini bar that was restocked every day. Nice toiletries also. Plenty of choice at breakfast even though you might have to wait for a table in the tiny room. Very satisfied with our choice and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel will cheat you any way they can. They will charge you for rooms that you never used. the hotel does not allow anyone to canel their reservation. And will not refund the money they collected without authorization. the hotel will lie about everything to you and to the public. Try another honest hotel if you want value for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms are Bad, Bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaneteil, Propriétaire at Chambiges Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We have taken into account your comment about our hotel. As we already told you, we understand your disappointment to have chosen a preferential rate non cancellable and non-refundable while you couldn’t be able to stay with us. Unfortunately this kind of rate is cheaply because it is not refundable and It is a risk that you took. The conditions are written in the title of the rate, repeated twice before the end of the booking and also in the booking confirmation. We do have never forced you to book this rate. We do not understand your virulence against our hotel. We are sorry that your experience of our hotel is limited to this, but treated us as cheater and dishonest is highly exaggerated and disrespectful.
We hope anyway that this explanation will make you forget your dissatisfaction and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent location near all the popular tourist attractions yet located on a quiet side street so street noise not a factor. Beautiful room, clean with all the expected amenities. Our room did not have much of a view as we looked over the small inner courtyard from the 6th floor. However, the location of the hotel is convenient to all the attractions of Paris we came to see. Breakfast was wonderful and really helped get the day started. I would definitely stay here again."

Room Tip: We had a suite, very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Paris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#58 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#101 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, AvailPro, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambiges Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.