We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chambiges Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

What can I say - friendly helpful staff, perfect parisian retreat, fantastic location, good breakfast and the most helpful receptionist ever. Thank you so much for making our weekend in Paris, so perfect!

Kind regards
Dr Chrisvan Koen and friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    125
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
155
239
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great little place to stay in Paris. Its close to all the major shopping areas. Plenty of lovely restaurants within easy walking distance. Very central for site seeing - we could even see the Eiffel Tower from our room. Lovely spacious suites, ideal for staying with kids. The master bed was huge and we had a sofa bed and a pull out bed for the two kids. nice mini bar that was restocked every day. Nice toiletries also. Plenty of choice at breakfast even though you might have to wait for a table in the tiny room. Very satisfied with our choice and we wouldn't hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel will cheat you any way they can. They will charge you for rooms that you never used. the hotel does not allow anyone to canel their reservation. And will not refund the money they collected without authorization. the hotel will lie about everything to you and to the public. Try another honest hotel if you want value for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms are Bad, Bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaneteil, Propriétaire at Chambiges Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We have taken into account your comment about our hotel. As we already told you, we understand your disappointment to have chosen a preferential rate non cancellable and non-refundable while you couldn’t be able to stay with us. Unfortunately this kind of rate is cheaply because it is not refundable and It is a risk that you took. The conditions are written in the title of the rate, repeated twice before the end of the booking and also in the booking confirmation. We do have never forced you to book this rate. We do not understand your virulence against our hotel. We are sorry that your experience of our hotel is limited to this, but treated us as cheater and dishonest is highly exaggerated and disrespectful.
We hope anyway that this explanation will make you forget your dissatisfaction and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent location near all the popular tourist attractions yet located on a quiet side street so street noise not a factor. Beautiful room, clean with all the expected amenities. Our room did not have much of a view as we looked over the small inner courtyard from the 6th floor. However, the location of the hotel is convenient to all the attractions of Paris we came to see. Breakfast was wonderful and really helped get the day started. I would definitely stay here again."

Room Tip: We had a suite, very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed as a couple in the Chambiges Elysees Hotel. The rooms and decor are just as beautiful as the pictures on their website.

http://www.hotelchambiges.com/hotel-chambiges-elysees-paris-hotel-luxe-montaigne-4-etoiles-galerie-photos.html

The location is excellent and within walking distance of the Tour Eiffel and the l'Arc de Triomphe. Everything is clean and spotless and the staff is very friendly. For example, after dinner on our final evening, the hotel front desk asked if he could arrange a taxi to the airport in the morning. He recognized us and knew we would be checking out, and correctly assumed that we would need tranportation in the morning.

The room is perfectly sized for 2 people. A continental breakfast is included. We would definitely return here if our travels bring us back to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This has become our favourite hotel even on the basis of a single night. The room was particularly well decorated and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the location is convenient though, as is the hotel, expensive. However if you want to pamper yourself (and partner) on a romantic trip to Paris this hotel really fits the bill. We had only one night this time but return in January.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Chmabige Elysees Hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe room which had a large comfortable bed and nice sitting area. We loved the step-out terrace too. The room and bathroom were very clean and well-appointed.

The breakfast buffet featured delicious pastries, fruit, meat, cheeses and cereals. A perfect way to start the day.

The location of the hotel is perfect for seeing all that Paris has to offer. It is around the block from the Alma Marceau - Metro stop on #9. The hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, There are several good bistro style restaurants in the area of the hotel as well. Perfect after a day of sight seeing.

If you are looking for a quaint, pretty Parisian hotel, stay at Chambiges Elysees Hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#109 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#112 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambiges Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.