We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful bridge in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pont Alexandre III

Pont Alexandre III
Cours La Reine/Quai d'Orsay, 75008 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #5 of 732 attractions in Paris
Type: Bridges, Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most beautiful bridge in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This bridge is so beautiful, I love the guilded gold statues. Of all the brides in Paris, the Pont Alexandre was a favorite of ours.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,639
    934
    145
    16
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful bridge well worth a look. Don't trip over all the "lost" gold rings the "helpful strangers" keep trying to give you ba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Loved the bridge great craftmanship. Lots of castings.

One could be forgiven for thinking a dishonest person could make a fortune wandering round keeping all the gold rings they find on the footpaths round here! We were offered 4 whilst walking from the Louvre to here. For those who don't know how it works I can explain the start someone bends down and "ooh la la" "finds a gold ring" which is flashed at you, maybe you lost it?

Not sure what happens after that as we are not in the habit of wearing loose fitting gold rings and weren't letting these people anywhere near us or our stuff...

So unless you are in the habit of wearing loose gold rings and dropping them.. Don't even think about a close look.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Ageless?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Every trip to Paris we have our pictures taken on the same spot on the Pont Alexandre III. Over the years we stay the same but alas the bridge is ageing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Paris bridges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

So many of the bridges are wonderful-including this and pont neuf and pont d-angels. Watching les bateaux go by, strolling along the bridge at dusk, etc

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“ornate bridge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

this is a famous bridge however it looks a bit tacky in real life!!okay if you like that sort of thing!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pont Alexandre III also viewed

 

Been to Pont Alexandre III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pont Alexandre III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pont Alexandre III to your Saves list