We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Londres Eiffel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
1 Rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is located a mins walk to the Eiffel Tower and in a very upmarket district. The hotel staff had many good suggestions about restaurants or booking tickets to the Louvre. The hotel had the most requested info printed on a handful booklet. The room is small but the bathroom is good size compare with all the one I have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    637
    218
    48
    11
    5
See reviews for
175
465
60
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This boutique hotel is located in the ideal section of Paris. The rooms are small but have all the modern amenities. In addition we had no street noise in our rooms on the fifth floor. It was close to the Metro as well as within walking distance to many excellent restaurants and shops. We found the hotel staff to be very knowledgeable tourist attractions and gave us excellent guidance on when to go to the Louvre as well as other places.

Room Tip: Don't get the breakfast as it is expensive and there are shops nearby where you can purchase a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband, our two daughters (a 20-something and a 9-year-old), and I stayed at this gem of a hotel for seven nights in late May/early June 2013. The hotel is located in the safe and chic7th arrondissement, which is my favorite area of Paris. Just two blocks from the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, the hotel is on a quiet side street in a delightful neighborhood close by wonderful cafes and shops. The RER (Pont d'Alma), Metro (Ecole Militaire), and Bus stop (Rue Bosquet) are minutes away. ATMs, pharmacies, bakeries and cafes abound. A supermarket and launderette are across the street. The staff were amazing - always friendly and welcoming. Cedric and Arnaud gave us advice and specific directions on the best way to reach our many destinations. We felt very at home in this hotel. We wish we had more time to spend there and also with Simba, the beautiful golden retriever. We were out and about for six of the seven days (all over Paris plus Versailles), but on our last day we stayed in our neighborhood to shop at the Rue Cler and the fantastic shops and boutiques on Rue St. Dominique, which made for a very enjoyable day. Our two connecting rooms were absolutely charming and encompassed half the third floor. The rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable and the showers had limitless hot water. We stowed our suitcases (two bags each) in the snug closets and left our shoes, umbrellas (it rained quite a bit), hand bags, and jackets in the small connecting hall. Overall, the size and configuration of the rooms allowed plenty of space for all four of us. The windows open on the street in the front and a courtyard in the back with flower boxes. We had breakfast every day at the hotel, which we found to be a very efficient and relaxing way to start our day. They served delicious croissants and pain au chocolat from the local bakery as well as fruit, yogurt, cereal, rolls, and fabulous coffee. The staff arranged for our transport to and from the airport, which went smoothly and I highly recommend. We had a perfect vacation made even more special by this wonderful hotel. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Paris!

Room Tip: We loved our connecting rooms on the third floor (34 & 35). Except for our arrival and departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed several nights at this lovely hotel a couple of years ago, and loved opening the window to see the Eiffel Tower.
Wondeful location, close to everything - which made for easy sightseeing.
Fantastic, attentive service - would definitely return!

Room Tip: When you book ask for rooms with the Eiffel Tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent a week in May at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel. The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood, there are cafes, restaurants, gift shops all nearby. We were within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. We were within minutes of the metro so we had access to all parts of the city. The hotel staff was very kind and generous to us. Our rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. The bathrooms and shower are very modern and up-to-date.
The hotel staff was excellent, made us feel very much at home. The breakfast each morning was very good. Coffee, pastries, fruit, etc. What a wonderful place to stay in Paris.

Sincerely,
Mary Ann S.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent 8 days at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel. The hotel is centrally located near metro stops, shops, and restaurants. The staff were cordial and helpful, providing advice, directions, and booking transportation to the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at Hotel de Londres Eiffel for 5 nights in May and had a wonderful time. Arnaud greeted us when we arrived and spent time with us to orient ourselves with the city as this was our first visit to Paris. He gave us wonderful tips during our stay. The hotel is on a lovely quiet street in the 7th district. A very short walk to the Eiffel tower with many restaurants, transportation, bakeries and stores at our door step. The first night of our stay, we were offered a room with the view of the Eiffel tower and it truly was a magical experience - one that I would recommend if you can. The rooms we stayed in were decorated in such a beautiful Parisian design - it really added to the experience. The staff of the hotel were all so helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a great. We would definitely stay here again upon our next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 Rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#147 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro so you can book your Hotel de Londres Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Londres Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.