We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderfull hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel de Londres Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
1 Rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderfull hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was my first visit to Paris with my mum and we stayed in this hotel after we read the reviews on here. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the soaps that they had on offer (loccitane) smelled wonderfull! The staff were very friendly and took great care of us and forgave us for our attempts at french. The first day we had brekfast at the hotel and loved it. The food was very nice and so was the dining/eating area. Overall it was a nicley decorated,clean and friendly staffed hotel. It has encouraged us to come back to Paris again hopefully sometime this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    242
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
222
562
72
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

One of the best value for money hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are spotless, well decorated, the staff are friendly, and the location is outstanding. This is where I will be staying in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Me and my wife had our first visit to Paris (me for business,my wife for touristic purposes), and stayed in this hotel after we read about the reviews on tripadvisor.

Personally speaking, the hotel is very well priced (check for early booking prices on the hotel site) and is in a perfect location. The cleanliness, hospitality, the decor is far above the standards.

We really enjoyed our stay there.

The only disadvantage of this hotel could be that the rooms are rather small (we werent staying the suite rooms anyway) but still we can suggest this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the eiffel side (from the 4th floor you can see eiffel tower =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in October 2012. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. Our room was small but had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Our bathroom was beautiful with high end toiletries and a beautiful shower. We did not stay in a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower but still loved our room. We also did not eat the breakfast on site as we wanted to explore the surrounding cafes. We found Hotel de Londres Eiffel to be very well priced for Paris.

Only downsides to staying here - a bit far to Metro stop (especially with luggage!), no food allowed in rooms (although there is a refrigerator in the room), and there were too many Americans here! While I love Americans, being one myself, I did feel at times like I was still back home and not in Paris (this could be a considered a plus for some people as it did made us feel very much at home - we were just looking to be more immersed in the culture).

Overall we would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A small, lovely hotel in a great, walkable neighborhood. Rooms small but fashionably decorated and small but new and stylish bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for warmer or more helpful service from Cedric and Armand. Great local restaurants that they steered us to. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the hotel for five nights in October. We stayed on the top floor in room 64 with a magnificent view of the top two-thirds of the Eiffel Tower! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect room! Arnaud at the front desk was exceptional! Not only did he help us with recommendations for restaurants and bus/subway/ map assistance, in our opinion, he went above and beyond for us during our stay. My husband fell ill during our stay and Arnaud arranged a doctor appointment for my husband the same day we requested his assistance. The doctor was local, on the Rue Cler, and he was so helpful to my husband, it was just a sinus infection, so while it wasn't a critical medical issue, we were so thankful for Arnaud's help in making the appointment and helping us with navigating the French health system. That type of service is unheard of and we can't adequately thank Arnaud enough for his professionalism, willingness to help and his overall caring attitude and warmth given to us during our stay. We loved our stay in this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks for making our stay in Paris so wonderful!! Merci Beaucoup!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra euro's and stay in a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in Londres Eiffel for 1 night. It was great in terms of location, just 5-10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower. Great for couples who want to stroll there at night. there are many eateries around. The hotel is very nicely decorated especially the common dining area. The staff were very helpful.

Walking distance to the nearest metro was a problem for us especially with luggage. The rooms were small (to be expected in Paris) but the attached bathroom was a good size.

We had a bad experience at the end of our stay as the airport shuttle that was arranged for us was very bad. It wasn't really a ''shuttle'' at all. We were told to leave a good 4 hours before our flight time. The driver took the 1st hour driving around the city to pick up other travellers. Worst was the fact that he actually dropped off other people initially(non-travellers) and we felt that it was very unprofessional. The driver also kept getting stuck behind large dump-trucks in the small Paris streets, he should have more knowledge of the roads. There was also total disregard from him with regards to luggage care. Lastly, the van broke down at terminal 2 when we were supposed to be at terminal 1. The driver simply told us that terminal 1 was 5 mins away. We walked away from the van without paying him. At least he was decent enough not to chase after us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#415 of 1,790 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel Ares Paris
#17 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,977 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#66 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 Rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Londres Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.