We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, well priced hotel near the Eiffel Tower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Londres Eiffel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
1 Rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Charming, well priced hotel near the Eiffel Tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in October 2012. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating. Our room was small but had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Our bathroom was beautiful with high end toiletries and a beautiful shower. We did not stay in a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower but still loved our room. We also did not eat the breakfast on site as we wanted to explore the surrounding cafes. We found Hotel de Londres Eiffel to be very well priced for Paris.

Only downsides to staying here - a bit far to Metro stop (especially with luggage!), no food allowed in rooms (although there is a refrigerator in the room), and there were too many Americans here! While I love Americans, being one myself, I did feel at times like I was still back home and not in Paris (this could be a considered a plus for some people as it did made us feel very much at home - we were just looking to be more immersed in the culture).

Overall we would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    633
    217
    48
    11
    5
See reviews for
173
462
60
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

A small, lovely hotel in a great, walkable neighborhood. Rooms small but fashionably decorated and small but new and stylish bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for warmer or more helpful service from Cedric and Armand. Great local restaurants that they steered us to. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the hotel for five nights in October. We stayed on the top floor in room 64 with a magnificent view of the top two-thirds of the Eiffel Tower! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect room! Arnaud at the front desk was exceptional! Not only did he help us with recommendations for restaurants and bus/subway/ map assistance, in our opinion, he went above and beyond for us during our stay. My husband fell ill during our stay and Arnaud arranged a doctor appointment for my husband the same day we requested his assistance. The doctor was local, on the Rue Cler, and he was so helpful to my husband, it was just a sinus infection, so while it wasn't a critical medical issue, we were so thankful for Arnaud's help in making the appointment and helping us with navigating the French health system. That type of service is unheard of and we can't adequately thank Arnaud enough for his professionalism, willingness to help and his overall caring attitude and warmth given to us during our stay. We loved our stay in this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. Many thanks for making our stay in Paris so wonderful!! Merci Beaucoup!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra euro's and stay in a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in Londres Eiffel for 1 night. It was great in terms of location, just 5-10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower. Great for couples who want to stroll there at night. there are many eateries around. The hotel is very nicely decorated especially the common dining area. The staff were very helpful.

Walking distance to the nearest metro was a problem for us especially with luggage. The rooms were small (to be expected in Paris) but the attached bathroom was a good size.

We had a bad experience at the end of our stay as the airport shuttle that was arranged for us was very bad. It wasn't really a ''shuttle'' at all. We were told to leave a good 4 hours before our flight time. The driver took the 1st hour driving around the city to pick up other travellers. Worst was the fact that he actually dropped off other people initially(non-travellers) and we felt that it was very unprofessional. The driver also kept getting stuck behind large dump-trucks in the small Paris streets, he should have more knowledge of the roads. There was also total disregard from him with regards to luggage care. Lastly, the van broke down at terminal 2 when we were supposed to be at terminal 1. The driver simply told us that terminal 1 was 5 mins away. We walked away from the van without paying him. At least he was decent enough not to chase after us.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff of the Hotel de Eiffel were absolutely gracious and warm. Our visit there was splendid! The hotel was inviting, and very comfortable. The staff went
out of the way to ensure all our needs were met. I cannot thank them
enough for their assistance and service displayed. MERCI! JMM.

Room Tip: Our room on 3rd floor was great--I do not think you can go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have just arrived back in the UK after staying in this hotel for 5 nights in one of the upper rooms with a view of the tower and I can honestly say it was worth every penny.
The location is bang-on, with a gorgeous view of the tower itself, which is illuminated at night and sparkles every hour for around 5 minutes. This room does cost a bit extra, but seeing as this was a surprise honeymoon for my wife I thought I'd better go all-out.
I personally can't understand why this hotel is only rated at 3-star - it's immaculately clean, quirky, tastefully decorated, comfortable - just superb all around. The staff are extremely friendly and well-presented. They also speak very good english (which is a massive plus if, like me, you struggle with the French language).
The rooms themselves are very cosy, yes they are a little on the small-side - but it's Paris! Good luck finding this quality of hotel with a bigger room for the same money!
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city - well run and beautifully presented. It is located within walking distance of many of the main tourist attractions, yet the streets around it are not complete tourist-traps. C'est si bon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

It is an excellent 3 star hotel in Paris. Short distance from the Eiffel tower. Very good service. Generally a good WiFi most of the time. I even used tango and viber from the cocotte restaurant nearby. If you can't get to book through expedia or whatever go directly to their web page. If you want a 3 star hotel go their don't waste your time reading reviews I read them already for you. Have a nice time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Address: 1 Rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#147 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro so you can book your Hotel de Londres Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Londres Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.