We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Apollon Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Rue de l'Ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Allis, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during only first trip ever to Paris and we were not disappointed. The rooms although small were nice with modern amenities. The location being a block from a Metro station really made it worth it. Plus the district itself is away from the typical tourist commotion and rather allows you to experience more of the traditional Parisian atmosphere with local folks always on the streets and sites outside at the outdoor cafe seating areas. The fact that we could walk a couple blocks in any direction and find 3-4 nice little restaurants, vendors shopping their fresh fruit wares on the sidewalks outside their shops, and other conveniences such as a pharmacy right near by made this location perfect. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Although my wife and I seemed to have misunderstood the breakfast accommodations in thinking they were included in the room price only to be billed separately for all our breakfast upon check-out everything else was great. The food served during breakfast, although lacking much variation from day-to-day was very enjoyable and the breakfast area itself was very cozy and well designed. The front desk was always there to great us upon departures and arrivals back at the hotel with warm greetings and they were always more than willing and quite capable in giving any sort of directions or advice on their city that you might need. The room had a nice view from our window and being smaller but with a fine air conditioning system was always quick to cool down for us. The bed was comfortable and their was never any noise for us either from the guest rooms or from outside when we would keep our window open at night. We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris due to its reasonable pricing, helpfulness of staff, quality of the room and food, and finally the wonderful location if you want to avoid the raucous parts of town once you go back to your hotel to relax. Rather you had a very restful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam, good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Thank you so much for your very kind message.
We felt relieved, when we learnt through your comment that you spent a very restful and very pleasant time at our hotel and in this nice area, Pernety.
Pernety is a sort of "Paris village" far away from the very crowdy touristic points of the capital, very well deserved by subway line 13 and offers our guests a warm and living atmosphere, with all the various restaurants and local shops nearby our hotel.
In spite of their size, typical aspect in Paris, all our rooms were renovated a few months ago, with a very nice and refine modern style decoration, and our chamber maids always do their best to remain them clean. Air conditioning system is another important point that our guests demand, when it is very hot in summer.
Helping our guests to make them feel good among us is our priority with the main points: "helpfulness", "comfort", "quality".
We will be very glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.
With kindest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    260
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
118
334
73
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel at the end of July when there was a heat wave in Paris. It was so great to come back to an air conditioned room. There was three of us so we booked the family room which is actually 2 adjoining rooms. Very convenient to have 2 bathrooms, 2 tvs etc. Hotel seemed new or newly renovated; there is an elevator (tiny).

Staff was friendly, breakfast was good - the same each morning. I didn't love the neighbourhood but the proximity to the metro was excellent (just down the street). We did eat at the pizza place right outside the metro station (Pernety) and it was really good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear travelers,
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Many thanks for your kind message.
We take note that you appreciated very much air conditioning system in our rooms that were entirely renovated a couple of months ago, our breakfast, and our team friendliness, as well.
As for the neighborhood, it is not a touristic area - like Eiffel Tower for example-, and this is a different type of neighborhood, looking like a village, what many of our guests appreciate very much, too. We have, also, this very great advantage to be located nearby a metro station that enables people to reach very quickly the rest of Paris.
In Paris and the other European big cities, old buildings have, generally, a quiet tiny elevator; do not be surprised about it.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrNom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great little hotel.

The hotel sits on the quiet crossroad of Rue Pernety and Rue De l'Ooust, only 200 metres from Pernety Metro station (shown on light blue line on the metro maps).

This is the second time I have stayed here and both times have been excellent.
From the Concierge to the lovely Ladies serving breakfast the staff are kind, considerate, helpful and above all friendly.

There are some 30 rooms (all with free WiFi) set over 5 (five) floors, each room typical of those in most Parisian hotels, being somewhat small but clean and comfortable. The lift (elevator) will draw a smile from you as it serves only two "average" sized people at once.

Buffet Breakfast is served in the basement where a selection of meats and cheeses with croissant, baguette and numerous cereals are available.

This trip was with friends and our transportation was Motorcycles, so it was comforting to be able to utilize the secure underground parking for a few euros each day.

My only criticism would be the lack of tea or coffee making facilities in the room despite the provision of a small fridge. Despite this one oversight, this is a Great Little Hotel, in a superb location, you will not be disappointed.

Dr Nom

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guests,
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Thank you so much for your very rejoicing comment about your stay at our hotel.
It is both very encouraging and motivating for our team to learn that you were highly satisfied at every level: accommodation with cleanliness and comfort, good quality breakfast, staff friendliness and helpfulness, parking service.
Regarding tea or other warm drinks in the rooms: only higher category hotels assure this service.
What is very useful for our guests, this is, -and you understood it perfectly-, the neighborhood with a metro station and a city bicycle station nearby our hotel, that enable them to move easily and quickly inside of Paris.
What we look for, is always doing all our best to satisfy our guests and to make them feel like coming back to our hotel.
We wish to see you again at Apollon for your next trips to Paris.
With warmest regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room a bit small but cleaned daily. Delicius breakfast and woth it compared to other cafes we tried. Also good location near metro station and within easy reach to main attractions. Quiet neighbourhood with very nice restaurants near by. Staff very helpful with good recomendations about places to visit, how to get there, places to eat...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Thank you very much for your message, and for your consideration about the quality of our services, such as breakfast and accommodation.
Further to your experience, we recognize that Pernety is a quiet area with a metro station, surrounded by numerous cafes and restaurants; thanks to metro, you can reach the heart of Paris, such as Champs-Elysées, by around 5 minutes.
In Paris and in the other European big cities, room size in two and three-star hotels is, generally, a bit small. However, this is a very frequent thing in our old continent, and we cannot do anything else than getting adapted too it.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was actually booked based on a suggestion on tripadvisor after reading some of the reviews. If you are looking for an average priced, clean, new hotel than this is a nice place. The room was a tad bit too small, however it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was very friendly and very willing to help with any questions. The only reason that I will not be booking this place again is because of the location. It is a little far from the main tourist attractions and far from the sight seeing bus tour as well as from a subway station. The street itself was a little sketchy......unfortunately we will not be booking this place again.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Madam,

All the staff has been sincerely saddened by the rating you gave us, above all because you seemed to have appreciated your stay in our home.
You mentioned our clean, well-maintained hotel and breakfast, which is really grateful for us as our main satisfaction is to satisfy our clientele by the services given within our fully renovated home.
Our area is a typical parisian neighborhood with cafes, brasseries, renown cultural centers (such as the Entrepôt) and beautiful little historical streets (rue des Thermopyles), where artists used to live as we are 10 minutes walking from the center of Montparnasse, the heart of the artistic mood. The nearest tube station is 100 meters from the hotel which allows our guests to reach the main touristic attractions within 15 minutes, and a "velib" station (city bike rental) is in front the hotel, if you wish to ride around the city. The charm of our neighborhood is for us a plus, which apparently you haven't appreciated and we are sorry for that.
The Apollon Montparnasse is meant to be a perfect mix between the proximity of the touristic attractions (metro direct to the Invalides, the Champs Elysées…) and the real parisian life.

We hope that all in all you keep a good memory of your stay with us and of our city.

We wish you a lovely day,

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was booked as a surprise by my friend for my 21st birthday. We arrived to a very friendly welcome, rooms were small (as expected) but very clean, fresh towels everyday and air con free of charge. The hotel also offers free wifi. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but there are some lovely bakery's near by. The hotel is 30 seconds away from the Metro, Pernety and the hotel staff are more that helpful explaining what route is best to the attractions.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guests, good afternoon from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel.
Thank your message.
It was a pleasure for us to learn that you appreciated our staff warm welcome and helpfulness, the quality of all our services, and all the main facilities that our neighborhood can offer to our guests: a metro station surrounded with numerous local shops and restaurants.
Regarding the size of our rooms, this is, unfortunately, a very common thing in Paris and, also, in all the other European big cities, for two and three-star hotels more especially. In spite of their size, our rooms have been entirely renovated with a very beautiful design decoration that most of our guests appreciate strongly.
Very kind regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a reasonably priced, convenient base in Paris. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The room was small, but clean and had everything we needed. No street noise and efficient air conditioning. Breakfast was very good. Position just right; away from the crowded tourist areas, yet close to transport like metro and busses. It took less than 10 minutes to walk to the bus stop for the coach to Orly. We appreciated the friendly and informative service. Dinner at 'Au Metro', almost next door, was delicious.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Address: 91 Rue de l'Ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#86 Business Hotel in Paris
#128 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independant charming hotel, L'Apollon Montparnasse offers you 33 rooms all equipped with air conditioning, bathroom WC or shower WC in Montparnasse area, near a Metro station serving the main district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and T4B so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.