We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property for Paris trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Save Saved
You added Hotel Apollon Montparnasse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
91 Rue de l'Ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #63 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice property for Paris trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Mrs. and I spent a couple of nights in Paris and found this property online. Front desk staff was very helpful - and spoke plenty of English - and gave us lots of information about the local area and the typical tourist spots. Only perhaps 200 yards from the Pernety Metro stop, which was handy (Helpful hint: at departure, if you are looking for the RER B to CDG, take the Pernety Metro and transfer to RER at somewhere like Gare du Nord -- suggest that you NOT make the walk to Denfert Rochereau, where you can get straight to the RER. With luggage it's a good hike, and some of that station's entrances don't have ticket machines.) Rooms are, as others have mentioned, a bit on the small side, but no matter -- it's Paris, so you need to be out seeing the town! Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Good evening from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much for your kind message, and we are happy to learn that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. We renovated our rooms, in order to improve our guests' comfort. Our team always does his best to help guests during their. Regarding the subway and RER stations in Paris, we recognize that they have many stairs, and we can understand that is sometimes difficult if you have several suitcases, but this is, also, an aspect typical from this city. The very close subway station Pernety is a great advantage for our hotel. RER is easy to reach from our hotel by around 10 minutes walk.
We hope to see you again among us when you come back to Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    210
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
103
267
67
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

A value for money place to stay in Paris. Well located for metro (walkable to RER B for CDG connection) and feel of a local neighbourhood with good local restaurants, bars and cafes (for breakfast). Room small and a bit dark but very clean. Reception staff welcoming and helpful with local information. Kept our luggage safe for us on our day were leaving too.

Room Tip: Away from the stairs and lift! Rooms at the back quite but no outlook,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear guests.
Many thanks for your message.
In addition to the very close metro and all the other facilities you find in Pernety neighborhood, we always try to do reasonable prices for our guests to come and visit us.
In spite of their size, typical aspect of Paris life, we always rely on cleanliness and hospitality, that are main principles.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Upon arrival we were distributed in 3 rooms on different floors after having booked several months in advance, which already gave us a taste of what our stay was gonna be like. Rooms were tiny and dark, it was even difficult to move around with the luggage in the room. Staff was not unfriendly, but a little weird, in other words they tried to help us when we had questions, but they either never really understood what we were asking for, or were not able to provide useful information. Locations was good though, near to some great places to grab breakfast and catch the hop on hop off bus. For the price I am confident there is better alternatives in Paris though.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is nicely located, just around the corner from the metro stop. Good restaurants within walking distance and the heart of Paris just a short distance away - walkable if you're up for it and within easy reach by metro if not. Front desk staff were fantastically helpful.

Room was basic, but claims to be not more. Small, but comfortable. No frills, but clean. You really can't beat it for the value. Would happy stay again.

Didn't take breakfast as was out most days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much for your kind message, which is very encouraging for whole our teamwork.
We are very happy to learn that you appreciated your stay at our hotel and that we satisfied your expectations.
In spite of their size, we do all our best to keep our rooms clean, comfortable, and to help our guests to feel good like in their own home.
One more thing: the neighborhood of Pernety, with the good restaurants and the metro that enables you to reach the center of Paris very quickly, is really appreciated too.
We wish to see you again among us when you come back to Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at the Hotel Apollon Montparnasse in October. We found the desk clerks to be very helpful and friendly with our many questions as we set out each day. The breakfast was very good, although we were a bit disappointed to have to pay extra for it. (In all the other hotels we visited during our 3 weeks in France and Spain, the breakfasts were included.) One morning we walked a bit to see if we could find breakfast elsewhere, but basically for 8 Euros we received our coffee, part of a baguette and a croissant. By comparison, the 11 Euros for the varied offering at the hotel seemed much better! Our room was clean and tiny, but the bed and the shower were both great. All in all, we were happy with our stay and felt the staff helped to make it even better.

Room Tip: Each morning we could hear the garbage being picked up down below on the street. We were able to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse where so helpful, they made our first time stay in Paris so easy and pleasurable. Our desk clerk helped us with our Metro routes, gave great recommendations for restraunt and assist us in any needs we had. Our room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Hotel Apollon Montarnasse is located close to Underground stations,
ATM 's and wonderful places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL A, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Good morning from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, dear Sir or Madam.
That was very nice from you to send this message, we are very thankful to you for it.
We are very happy to know that we helped you to appreciate very much your stay in Paris. What our guests have in memory, is the quality of our services and our product, in addition to the nice Pernety neighborhood with all the facilities it offers.
We will have the great pleasure to welcome you among us, when you come back yo Paris.
Best regards,
Emmanuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were 4 women who stayed here the first week in October. The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable. Joel, Emmanuel and the owner Prejean(sp?) were very helpful and friendly. It is located in a nice residential area of Paris, very close to Metro, and some lovely restaurants close by. Breakfast was very nice, coffee w/ hot milk, fresh fruits, wonderful yogurt, cheese and meats, croissants and bread. Breakfast is 11euros per person, but when you compare to local cafes, it is a reasonable charge. The rooms are small, but I think that is pretty standard throughout Europe. I would stay there again if I have the opportunity to return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Address: 91 Rue de l'Ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Paris
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#37 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independant charming hotel, L'Apollon Montparnasse offers you 33 rooms all equipped with air conditioning, bathroom WC or shower WC in Montparnasse area, near a Metro station serving the main district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AvailPro so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.