We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent option in an interesting and conveniently located neighborhood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Apollon Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Rue de l'Ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #114 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An excellent option in an interesting and conveniently located neighborhood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel provides amenities that are well beyond what one would expect on the basis of its two star designation. Though the rooms are small (this is Paris, after all!) they are newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms in the rooms we had (we came as a family of 5) were large and modern. Though breakafst was not included in the room rate, it was quite cheap (5 Euros) -- less than you would pay in a café. Staff was helpful and went the extra mile to respond to our needs. The location is wonderful. It is a stone's throw from Montparnasse, in an up and coming neighborhood that includes a lot of great, diverse restaurants, and some off-the-beaten-track entertainment options (in particular L'Entrepot, a mere block away, that presents movies, concerts, art exhibits, and a nice restaurant that does a great sunday brunch).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelapollon, Responsable réception at Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Hi from Apollon Montparnasse Hotel, Sir or Madam.
Thank you very much again for your excellent comment we received yesterdeay.
We are delighting to know that you have appreciated your stay at our hotel.
We wish to welcome you again among us, for your next stay in Paris.
Very kind regards
The front dsek taem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    259
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
118
331
73
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

A friend and I just stayed at the Hotel Apollon Montparnasse for 3 nights at the end of June. This was our first visit to Paris and I am so happy that we chose such a great little hotel. The price was very affordable yet they didn't cut any corners. The rooms are tiny but very clean and well appointed. The free wifi made it easy to stay in touch with friends back at home! The hotel is just steps away from the metro and is surrounded by cafes, pastry shops, boutiques, and markets. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and gave us suggestions on shopping, restaurants, nightlife, and tourist attractions. The rooms are quiet and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will be recommending it to friends and family. Thank you Hotel Apollon Montparnasse!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very close to the tube station; close to travel to all the nice places; vibrant and friendly neibourghs; 24 service; staff can speak good quality English! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Wonderful staff, wonderful service, and great value. Out of the tourist zones and pleasant neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We took two rooms for a long weekend which were typically European, small but very clean. Good firm full size beds and well equipped bathrooms. Showers are small but clean. Individual A/C in each room that worked wonderfully. The large French windows can also be opened up to a quiet street for fresh air. We could not have asked for a better hotel for the price. One block to the Metro, plenty of cafes and shops in the area. The hotel had all the basics and the staff was always willing to help with anything from directions to advice on where to go and what to do. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We recently traveled to France for a 10-day trip across the country. We started in Paris, with our first night at Hotel Apollon. The hotel was easy to find, within a great little neighborhood just steps away from the Pernety metro entrance. Due to our overnight flight from the U.S., we arrived extremely early in the morning. I fully expected that we would not be able to check into our room, but Monsieur Joel, at the front desk, was extremely friendly and accomodating. My French was fair, but certainly not as good as I anticipated. Fortunately, Monsieur Joel spoke perfect English, and was obliged to do so. The entire hotel had been recently renovated and looked great. The rooms were a little small (typical for Paris), but very clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked an adjacent street, but the double-glazed window was very quiet. The price of the room was affordable for Paris, and the hotel was a short 10-minute metro ride from the primary museums and attractions. The petit-dejeuner was extra, but very welcomed. I definitely recommend this hotel, and I will stay here again on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 401. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is small but conveniently placed in an area with some very nice restaurants, shops and bars.

It has been recently renovated: carpets, floors, furniture are pretty new, and the hotel overall is clean and well-kept. Rooms are small (that was not a problem for us though), and so is the stairway, but there is a lift.

The hotel is very close (about 100 meters) to a metro station and you can get to all the tourists' attractions very conveniently.

There's free wi-fi (ask the staff for the password, which changes daily). The signal in the lobby was very good, but in our room at the last floor is was difficult to get.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Apollon Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apollon Montparnasse

Address: 91 Rue de l'Ouest | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#95 Business Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apollon Montparnasse 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independant charming hotel, L'Apollon Montparnasse offers you 33 rooms all equipped with air conditioning, bathroom WC or shower WC in Montparnasse area, near a Metro station serving the main district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and T4B so you can book your Hotel Apollon Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Montparnasse Hotel
Apollon Montparnasse Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Apollon Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.