We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curlybmp/Sydney Australia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aida Marais

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aida Marais to your Saves list
Hotel Aida Marais
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue du Chateau d'Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #707 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Curlybmp/Sydney Australia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good Hotel. Stayed the year before and recommend Hotel to relatives who also stayed.The location is central for getting around. There are very good local restaurants close by.
The added advantage of having two Metro stops close. Good area to have a wander around and the place is safe.
Staff very welcoming and accommodating

Room Tip: The staff very helpful. Email prior to booking and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback

Rita and her team are vey happy to see that the guest are satisfy.

We thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again in hotel Aida Marais
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    193
    79
    24
    10
See reviews for
40
200
23
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The Aida Marais hotel in Paris is run down, the rooms are very bad and extremelt small. Some of the personnel are rude and not helpful. Thw rooms are dirty and the hotel is very noisy. You will not enjoy it at all and its completely overpriced. I would give it a 1/8 of a Star. By Gerardo Larrea French

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are sorry to see your disappointment, and we are very surprised that you didn't like the room with balcon you had, the most of our guest apprecied them because they are very quiet.

Best regards

Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very warm welcome upon our arrival. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, especially two of the chaps who were covering the nighttime shifts.
The rooms were on the small side, but it had everything we needed and was clean, with some lovely French doors to open onto the street.
The location was the best thing about this hotel. Only a 2 minute walk to Place de la Republic, a beautiful square packed with restaurants and bars and a good metro link. There is also a lovely boulangerie just next to the hotel, serving everything you hope and expect, with a very friendly lady who had lots of patience for us trying out our French!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We thank you for all your supports, me and all the staff.

We hope to see you again in Paris in hotel Aida Marais.

Thanks and best regards.

Rita and her team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Enjoyed first stay at this hotel. Very pleasant smart entrance lounge, and rear courtyard area. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and speak English. Rooms were small but clean with decent sized bathroom. Unfortunately, the room window was sealed, so I could not open it for fresh air. Also, access to upstairs rooms was by narrow, winding staircase which may not be user friendly for some people. The location is great with nearby shops and restaurants, and within walking distance to Gare du Nord, and the Metro for transport to main attractions. I would return to Aida Marais, and recommend to others staying in Paris.

Room Tip: Check reviews, value for money, location, access, security, cleanliness, and fire protection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a nice stay in our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back next time you’re in Paris.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,

Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked on the internet, and the pics looked great, reviews were mostly above average, but it was a let down. We had a second floor room that was only accessed by a tiny spiral staircase. The room, as another reviewer said, was all bed - barely enough room for the luggage. On a positive note it was clean, and check-in was easy. I wouldn't stay here again though, for the money it just wasn't enough room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are sorry to hear you was disappointed about the room which is one of the biggest room we have. We understand the fact that the stairs are not really large. We hope to see you maybe again in our hotel and in another room. Best regards. Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great hotel. What stuck out for us was how friendly the staff were. They always had a smile and were keen to help us out with advice and suggestions. The stay was excellent value for money booked directly from the hotel website. We didn't have breakfast there as it wasn't included but can be purchased at an additional cost. The room was clean and had ample space with a nice shower and a lovely balcony which looked out over the street. There was a brightly lit sign outside but luckily the curtains were black out curtains so we slept soundly. There was air conditioning in the room which kept it lovely and cool. The location is a good distance between Gare du Nord and The Pompidou Centre which was a walkable distance for us although there is are metro stations very close. Overall this was an excellent stay and we would go there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not face onto the street but rather onto an inner courtyard. I would recommend one fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

We are glad you had a good time in hôtel Aida Marais

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Rita and the Aida Marais team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

It is a very average hotel both in terms of rooms and services. Breakfast is 12 Euro additional and maybe you'll find something better at a better price on the streets around. Wifi is free but keeps breaking up. The room i stayed was all bed. There was no space for the luggage since the bed and table took 90% of it. Don't expect much but an average stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rita o, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We thank you for your feedback , it will help us to optimize our service .Sorry to hear that you was disappointed about the room size. Best regards Rita Otten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aida Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida Marais

Address: 19 rue du Chateau d'Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#298 Business Hotel in Paris
#527 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida Marais 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Aida Marais is located just two steps from Place de la Republique, with plenty of shopping and entertainment possibilities, and direct access to Thalys and Eurostar. This location is suitable for both leisure and business trips. Its 51 rooms offer you a perfect place to discover Paris, Le Marais, Place des Vosges and the Canal Saint Martin.Our hotel has been recently renovated: all rooms with wooden floors, flat screen satellite TV, wifi access and air conditionned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aida Marais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aida Marais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.