We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mareuil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Le Mareuil to your Saves list
Le Mareuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Notre Dame Hotel) (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice and clean close to Republique. Really helpful Staff who helped us in à tough situation. Ok breakfast and small gym and hamam. The area has really turned out to be nice with lots of good restaurangs on rue jp timbaud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    100
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
49
175
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Mareuil for three nights and the room was small but given we were there only to sleep this was fine. It was clean and very comfortable complete with robes and slippers. Staff was very helpful with reservations and recommendations for restaurants (thank you Berg). Free wifi throughout the building was fast enough for video calls back home.

The only complaint was breakfast. We were under the impression that it was included. It was delicious, but at checkout came a 45€ bill for us for three mornings that was basically coffee, cereal, and pastry. If you took eggs it suddenly became the "buffet" rather than an "express" breakfast. So, in hindsight, go have your breakfast at one of the many cafes or boulangeries around. In fact, the place they get their croissants from is at the south end of the city block, and they make excellent pastries and coffee. So I would recommend just going there for breakfast.

Otherwise was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! It's cute, clean, stylish, functional and the location is fantastic - especially if you're arriving on the eurostar... it's just a couple of stops from the Gare Du Nord! Staff are very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked the hotel based on what I had read on Trip Advisor. The room was an average size room that you would find in a Paris hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean and well appointed. It would be nice if the rooms had tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfasts were perfect and the mini croissants were fantastic. We arrived very early and were told that our room was not ready so we have 6 hours to kill. We were expecting this so we set off to explore Paris on foot. Quite something after an eleven hour flight from South Africa. on returning to the hotel, we were informed that the room was in fact ready when we arrived. That was the only disappointment. The day time front desk staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us navigate around Paris. They organised us a taxi and made a number of restaurant suggestions and reservations. This is definitely a hotel to recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was a pleasure from the moment we booked. I emailed a few questions before our stay, and the responses I received from the staff were always quick and thorough. The hotel itself is a cool, modern boutique hotel, conveniently located near the Republique and Oberkampf stops. It was also very easy to walk to the Marais. In addition to the great location, the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The bed was so soft it made it difficult to get up in the morning. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and attentive. One tip I would offer to the hotel is to provide irons in the rooms. The hotel only had one on hand that didn't work very well. But, a very small issue in an overall great stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My contact with this hotel was via phone and email - and the person was so attentive and courteous! Arriving was easy with a GPS- and the attendant was friendly and spoke Spanish! The rooms were perfect!! We booked 2 rooms next to each other and this turned out excellent!! The breakfast was perfect!! It is not included in the price of hotel but it wasn't to pricey and it wad a bit of everything ! Coffee hit the spot!!! Bed was comfortable!! Loved everything about this place! And it was nearby to many attractions!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel Le Mareuil and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and very well appointed, not huge but by Paris standards they are a good size. Front desk staff was very helpful and very accommodating. The beds were great and I had some great sleeps after wandering the streets of Paris. I can't say I loved the neighbourhood where the hotel is located, there are many people living on the streets, but there are a lot of restaurants and stores close by. As noted Paris has a serious issue with street people including families living on the streets, they don't typically bother you but it is disturbing to see so many kids living on the streets.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#169 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#16 of 1,790 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#138 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regent's Garden
#45 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa
Les Jardins de la Villa
#55 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#41 of 1,790 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mareuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mareuil

Address: 51 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Notre Dame Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Notre Dame / Marais , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#129 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#150 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mareuil 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Le Mareuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Notre Dame
Notre Dame Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mareuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.