We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and friendly little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mareuil

Save Saved
You added Le Mareuil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Mareuil
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Notre Dame Hotel) (Notre Dame / Marais)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We bought the deal from Living Social hence the cost was great although I think it's usually much higher. Staff very friendly and helpful as I had forgotten my phone charger so they installed a docking station in my room. The hotel is brand new and as such it's clean and well fitted out.

Do explore Marais it has great little shops cages, bars and restaurants (unless you have children with you, it's more of an adult area). Don't be tempted by the bright lights of the Notre Dame tourist area by night...terrible food and reminded me of Leicester Square.

We travelled as two female friends in our 30s and we enjoy good food, wine and cocktails all in a great atmosphere. We loved our stay and will return :)

A couple if highlights included the Little Red Door, speakeasy and Des Gars dans la Cuisine restaurant, both in Le Marais.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    47
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
83
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had 3 requirements of our hotel - a good location to metro around to and from the run, a comfy bed for the weekend and a robe! We got so much more. The staff were fantastic, the Hamman steam room and oxygen machine was incredible. The staff helped with recommendations on places to eat, taxi's and lots of hot water and biscuits for after the run. Oh and the lift helped! I would stay here again when visiting Paris as it's very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I could not be more full of praise for this super hotel that is in a very central location. You are only 10mins on tubes from any tourist hotspot in central Paris. Hotel has a minimalist approach with everything you need for a great stay, steam room, fitness suite and mini bar etc. They upgraded my wife and I as it was her birthday and could not have done enough to ensure we were happy. The great thing is its location is not in very heart of Paris so restaurants are well priced and food is supurb. I would really recommend 'La Pharmacie' around corner... really top notch. Our room was on the 6th floor and was a little small, but very lavishly decorated, with all sorts of mod cons and necessities. Shower was awesome and powerful, beds really comfortable. Shopping and restaurants nearby, bakeries and coffee shops in close proximity. What a great break we had and our stay in le Mareuil really made it something special. Thank you so much to the manger of the hotel who did her very best to ensure we had a fabulous stay... even made us a coffee before we left for the airport. highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Le Mareuil for two nights in February 2013. The hotel is newly renovated (a couple of months old). The staff is gracious and helpful. They greeted me on arrival and were really helpful with everything from printing out maps to wakeup calls (they called me twice to make sure I didn't oversleep and miss my flight, which was greatly appreciated). The room was immaculate and well designed, and the decor was cute. The mattress was VERY comfortable and the bedding was luxurious. Like all Paris hotels, the rooms can be a bit small, but (unlike some other hotels) there was plenty of space to walk around the bed. The bathroom was spacious. The soundproofing was excellent. The plumbing, heating, etc. were all modern. I have stayed in other hotels in the same neighborhood. The Mareuil was my best hotel experience so far in that neighborhood. It is one block from the Metro -- very convenient. I booked through Hotels.com and it was very good value. I didn't have breakfast but it looked delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors have good light/nice view of the rooftops. The elevator is modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a classic Sights of the City of Love. It's almost Valentine's Day! We have never imagine
only enjoyed what a Hotel Mariquilla, the new 4 stars Persian Hotel. We called it "Glad" a
calm & peaceful area. On the whole, 35 contemporary & urban rooms in the heart of Paris on
a lively area full of history. Here's real neighborhood kind of life with little restaurants, nice
boutiques, park & walks nearby the saint martin Canal just a few minutes away. when the
hotel is open fresh-air rooms with an urban between the Mara's & Bastille. We stayed 2 NT
up to a $ 198 value. The most memorable sights, room's are bright, stylish & contemporary
in design. This is one of the world's most Chic Cities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our first ever trip to Paris. We managed to navigate the metro and find the hotel with the minimum of fuss. The area itself is slightly off the tourist trail, which is not a bad thing - and being close to the Republique and Oberkampt metro sessions all the sights and locations are easily at your finger tips. At check in the staff in the hotel were friendly and happy to assist. The rooms themselves were modern, with flat screen tvs, ipod docks, and mood lighting and most importantly a comfortable bed to rest after hours of walking. The shower in the bathroom was a definite plus!!! Breakfast itself was functional - but if you are in Paris you are never more than a stones throw away from a boulangerie or a goo restaurant. If I go back to Paris I will not hesitate to return to the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

we stayed here 4 nights, and we were surprised to find out a real modern hotel, not a typical Parisian hotel.
everything seemed new, comfortable room, best shower ever, it was fun to come back to the room after our long walks and enjoy the shower.
in addition to that the location is perfect, close to metro , very friendly stuff.
we will come back !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Mareuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mareuil

Address: 51 rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France (Formerly Notre Dame Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#99 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#155 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mareuil 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Le Mareuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Notre Dame
Notre Dame Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mareuil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.