We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for Girls' Paris Weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre to your Saves list
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 rue Victor Masse, 75009 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1,411 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value for Girls' Paris Weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

We just returned from a girls weekend in Paris. We were supposed to stay in a hotel down the street, but when we arrived we were told that there was a problem with the room so they moved us to the Hotel Migny which is in the same area. We booked a 3 person room for 2 nights for a total price of 147 Euro (Great deal for Paris!). I have to say, we were pretty impressed with what we got! We ended up with four beds in the room (four single beds, 2 were pushed together) in quiet a large room. In the end, we had five girls staying in one room and there was plenty of space. I am 100% positive that the staff knew we had too many people AND we checked out later than scheduled check out time. Nothing was said to us about either rule-breaking activity. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful, but don't take their restaurant advice!

Bottom line - if you're looking for a cheap hotel in a decent area (about 3 minutes walk to Pigalle Metro) stay here. If you're looking for a romantic hotel in downtown Paris, this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    50
    32
    44
See reviews for
77
43
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We only stayed here one night before our flight back home and it was a really cheap internet deal so I wasn't expecting much. The room was small but clean. It had a musty smell that went away after we opened the window. The staff or reception were pretty nice and helpful too.

Honestly, I wouldn't have minded the room at all but my husband developed a rash all over his upper body the next morning. I'm not sure if it's from the sheets or bed mites(since he sleeps topless) but we're not gonna chance it by coming here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

After reading a number of reviews I was worried about the location of the hotel. I believe that it is very easy to avoid the seediness. I have travelled a lot and in terms of hotels in Paris this was good value for money. I stayed in the Hotel Migny last weekend and I found it to be clean and functional. Also, at the end of the rue Victor - Masse, there were some great, funky markets and restuarants. Also, it was wonderful to be able to walk to Sacre Coer. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people. It is probably best for singles and couples, however, as it can be rather noisy during the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

The good points were the friendly staff who spoke good English and were helpful in terms of where to eat meals. The location was not as bad as some reviews have reported. It is near the red light district but we saw no evidence of prostitution etc. The room was cleaned to a high standard each day and the water was hot.

The main problem is the accommodation. Previous reviews are correct. The room was spartan with poor paintwork and cold. It was also damp. The central heating was off. However, the walls are very thin and you can hear everything that goes on in nearby rooms. Breakfast starts at 0700. Get there before 0730 or else you find there are insufficent tables for all guests to sit at to eat!

It is rated as 3 star. We would rate it a 2 star at best.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guantanamo, Cuba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

There nothing to say about this hotel, it is fine, not amazing, not brilliant, breakfast is not great, it is just an OK hotels - as many hotels are in Paris, expensive, old and with tiny rooms. But if this hotel might just be a two stars in reality, it has a five star hotel staff. Best staff I have ever met, very friendly and helpful, you won't feel like you're just spending nights in a place abroad but almost like you live there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

The nearest metro station is Pigalle in the middle of the red light district. Our room was on the sixth floor but the lift only went to the fourth floor. We were given only one towel for a triple room. Only one toilet roll was provided. The room had only one power point which was needed by the fan. The floor wasn't level and neither were the beds. Feel cheated by Expedia who said I the standard rate was £200 reduced to £100, however the rack rate at the hotel was €140.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The area is very close to Montmartre (old Paris).
Our room was very big for a parisian hotel. We stayed 3 adults in a nice room, apparently ecently renovated. Our room was clean and quiet with a nice terrasse.
Staf was very helpful, we received maps, good adress for good restaurants and... a glass of red wine...Delicious!
We had a very good time and we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre

Address: 13 rue Victor Masse, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,411 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within easy strolling distance of the city's major attractions ( the Opera, Sacré Coeur of Montmartre, Moulin Rouge…), business centers (Lafayette, Printemps…) as well as the main train stations (Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est, Gare Saint Lazare...), the hotel provides comfort with its 50 rooms air conditioned, elegantly decorated according to modern lifestyles to suit the very needs and requirements of its guests. The entire rooms are sound proofed and equipped with a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migny Hotel Paris
Hotel Migny Opera Montmartre
Migny Opera Montmartre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.