We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 boulevard de Magenta | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Canal Saint-Martin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,287 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Tiny room, as expected in Paris. Comfortable, clean. Helpful staff. Close to metro station and only 1km walk to Eiffel tower. There are a couple of nice cafes close by, there was also a fresh produce market if you're into that sort of thing. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    37
    15
    24
See reviews for
38
48
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

booked a room. was very small. well you get what you paid for. it was very clean. very well designed. seems they thought of what is needed. sockets where you need them.
location is great. next to a metro. with many lines. walking distance from the marais. so if you just need a room. no additinal hotel services (well there is wifi of course) it might be the place. exceeded my lower expectations.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect to reach Paris center within a few minutes only -- it is located close to a metro. Rooms are clean, quiet, and the view from the hotel room over the street was nice. Staff was very friendly and extremly helpfull (I forgot my camera & a book in my room, and they were extremly helpful in getting it back)!
I can definitely recommend it for a business/city trip to Paris!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great location as very close to Metro, which makes exploring Paris very easy!
Staff were pleasant enough but not particularly attentive when we tried to check in.
We were lucky enough to have one of the bedrooms with French doors overlooking the street (we requested a room overlooking the street when we booked) however I think the rooms overlooking the internal 'court yard' could have been a bit depressing and dark. The room was modern and was decorated with white curtains and black carpet, the bathroom was all white and also modern so I think some of the photos on this website may be a little out of date.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as the Marais region of Paris is not far and has some nice places for coffees and pastries and better value.
Overall a good place to stay and we had a wonderful long weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stay experience was good for us and location is good. We found it caring and servicing. Breakfast was okay ( little expensive) and could be done better. Staff were so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique

Address: 4 boulevard de Magenta | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,287 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the 10th district of Paris, Hotel Exposition République is located in Place de la République, a stone's throw from the Marais quarter, Place de la Bastille and major department stores. Hotel Exposition offers comfortable, soundproof rooms some of which include a balcony. They are all equipped with satellite LCD TV and Wi-Fi access. The professional staff is on hand to ensure you have a pleasant stay in Paris. 24/7, Phone, Safe, Wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Exposition
De l Exposition Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de l'Exposition - Republique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.