We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with helpful patient staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paris Louis Blanc to your Saves list
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 rue du Faubourg St Martin | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Campanile Paris X Gare du Nord) (Canal Saint-Martin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #798 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Nice place with helpful patient staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved staying at this hotel. The room was immaculate and it was only a few feet from the metro. The staff was nice and helpful. All the staff spoke English. Breakfast in the morning was very good. I will be staying there again if I am ever in Paris.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    81
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
23
78
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, great bedding and location within steps of metro. Lots of good take away or sit down restaurants on the same street as well as grocery store. Great value for the money in lovely Paris!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good budget/value for money hotel. Rooms & hotel generally were very clean. Continental breakfast was good. Plenty of choice. Staff very friendly. Not far from the city centre. Metro stations close by.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear SDunne,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to read that everything was alright during your stay !
I hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again very soon in Paris !

Best wishes from all the staff !

Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location was great because metro was literally across the road. Room was clean and basic, just what needed for a weekend away, staff helpful no language barrier, lots of bars around not loads of food places unless you like sushi. Beds were extremely comfy, and rooms were cosy. Gorgeous bakery 2 doors down and an amazing restaurant l'arlequin opposite, and a very nice pizzeria a short walk up the road. Locals seemed friendly enough but would definately learn at least basic french if going into smaller shops around the area.

Room Tip: Rooms a lot quieter toward the back of the hotel away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear AmberRose6,

Thank you very much for this really great review regarding your last stay in the Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its location ! Indeed our neighbourhood is changing very fast in the recent years and there are a plenty of restaurant from all over the world and especially french like "l'Arlequin" or "La Bulle".
DO not hesitate to contact us directly by e-mail or by our official website for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have mixed reviews about this hotel, mainly due to the staff. There were two that were very pleasant and two that were rude. I didn't get their names but the blonde female receptionist and the older male receptionist were extremely nice. The female light brown hair receptionist was equally rude. One day, we went to the front desk to ask a question while she was screaming on the phone. As we waited around she completely ignored us and continued to complain about her days off. After quite some time we got tired of waiting and left. When we saw her the following day, no apologies were offered. As for the hotel itself, it is located at a very convenient location (for the price). The subway is right across the street and the neighborhood is safe even late at night. The rooms were small but won't bother you much if you're only there for a couple of nights. I would recommend skipping their breakfast and picking it up from the local bakeries (theres a ton around the hotel).

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Amal S,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks regarding your last stay in the Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We want to appologize for the sitaution you faced with one of our receptionnist. Folowing your review, we settled a meeting and the values of our hotel concerning the service have been shared again among our entire staff.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again in order to regain your trust.

Do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail at contact@hplb.fr to take care of your next booking.

Your sincerely,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel but had everything you needed. Very clean. comfortable beds. Modern hotel. good location, metro directly opposite, so very well located to all the sites. Nice continental breakfast.
Staff were all very helpful and friendly.As were all the French people we encountered on our visit!
I would recommend this hotel but would only stay again if I could have a room off the street, as it was busy 24 hours a day, the noise of the traffic kept us awake all night.

Room Tip: rooms off the main roads. ask for room over court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear WestMidlandsEthel,

We want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc to the Trip Advisor community.
We are glad to read that we offered you a wonderful service during your stay in Paris. I will relay your feedbacks to our staff ! They will love it !
Indeed our rooms in front of the street are less calm than the rooms on the courtyard. For your next reservation do not hesitate to notify us by e-mail to check the availability of those rooms !

Looking forward to greeting you again !

Best regards,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Paris Louis blanc for 3 nights over Easter. The hotel is right opposite the louis blanc metro stop and 10 minutes walk from gard du nord.
It's a great hotel if you just want a clean room, good location and great price.
I was disappointed there was no safe in the room though - Internet sites say rooms have a safe, and the in room brochure says there is a safe in your wardrobe - there was not. I wanted somewhere in the room to keep passports, cameras etc, so we could access as snd when we wanted, i don't want to have to ask at reception to store them.
We were able to store our bag at the hotel on the last day and collect it in the evening.
Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels each day. We would stay there again next time we visit Paris.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ted_Teddy_Bear,

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc.
We are glad to read that the hotel was a perfect choice for your last trip in Paris !
Indeed we only have safe in the closets of the prestige rooms but there are safes available for free at the reception.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again very soon in Paris !

Best regards,
Natacha P.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paris Louis Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

Address: 232 rue du Faubourg St Martin | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Campanile Paris X Gare du Nord)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Louis Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, AvailPro, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paris Louis Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris x Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.