We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Paris XI Bastille

Save Saved
You added Campanile Paris XI Bastille to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Paris XI Bastille
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 rue du Chemin Vert | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #729 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
London
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Easy to get to on metro 5 from Guard de nord .very good location, close to 3 metro stations. we easily walked to notre Dame,marias areas and louvre etc.The rest easy on metro, hotel clean and nice, family room good size.front desk polite and english speaking. room for luggage if travelling later so you can explore Paris

Room Tip: ask to be away from the lifts.very noisey at night or take ear plugs.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    287
    109
    35
    21
See reviews for
137
190
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is easy to get to from the airport CDG. Take the train from the airport to Gare du Nord and then the metro M5 to Breguet Sabin. It is also close to Chemin Vert metro stop. Most importantly the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children). The room had 2 queen beds and a hot water boiler for coffee or tea.
It is very hard to find a hotel in paris with 4 (quadruple beds) in one room so we didn't have much choice but the price was good (for Paris). The breakfast was a bit pricey so we went to the little store just down the street. The hotel is close to the Bastille. We walked to the Louvre Museum but it is a bit far, however the hotel is next to the metro stop. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is nothing special but what you'd expect from the chain. Clean, good value and well located. It is about a five min walk from Chemin du Vert metro and also close to Bastille Metro. Staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was adequate. Rooms small but reasonable for Paris. Overall a good value and resonable accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a very nice neighbourhood. Rooms are small and have no fridge but are clean and the bed is good. Employees in the hotel are friendly and the parking for 24 euro p/day beneath the hotel is superb. Metro station is very close..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good price and good position. Staff people are nice. Breakfast is ok, with wide choice. Rooms are nice but there was no toilet brush. Í had a little problem with Check out which is within midday but when we went back to the room at 11.45 a.m. to take our luggage our key (badge) had already been disactivated! And our luggages were locked inside our room as happened to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We booked a room with a double bed and two singles.. Room was clean. Although its not luxury. Very basic. A good shower but that's about it. The noise from the two lifts was unbelievable. My mother thought the noise was a tumble dryer going all night....no it was the lift!!!!!
We asked the next morning to be relocated to anger room, they gave us a key for another which was even nearer the lift!!! We went back to the reception and my daughter explained the problem in French (thank goodness someone speaks the language). She was informed there was nothing they could do. My daughter asked for a reduction....no chance. So if you're a light sleeper, think it through. The upside is the metro is 50 yards from the door, and the other line is 200 yards away. The number 69 bus stop is also 50 yards away. We got on and stayed on until we arrived behind the Eiffel Tower, the route took us through St Paul, under the arch at The Louvre and along the Seine.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here on a school trip for a duration of 7 days and 8 nights and it was awesome! If you are a "newbie" when it comes to travelling in Europe, you should know that a lot of the hotels and apartment sizes are really small. So don't expect the room to be huge, but more..quaint and cute I should say :) Even though my room mate and I were "unintentionally" very messy, we always came to our hotel room at the end of the day with a clean room, bed, new towels..it was just neat and clean! The bathrooms are a plus :) We had a very deep bathtub and the hot water came out really well..so well that it kind of massaged my back haha... There's a elevator!- which a lot of people surprisingly asked about because apparently there aren't many elevators in Paris apartments..
I don't know how much it costed to use the breakfast dining area because I was part of a school trip, but it was pretty decent! There's a lot of delicious breads to choose from, yogurt, tea, cheese, ham, fruits, cereal, just your basic kinda breakfast. If you're here for the winter..I'd suggest just staying here and paying for the breakfast because I remember how it was really cold in Paris and I went during the end of March..brr was it cold..I wouldn't want to walk anywhere to find a cafe or a place to eat every morning..
The location of this hotel is awesome! and it's design is more "modern" I would say, compared to the cute/historical style of the apartments surrounding the hotel. There is a subway near the hotel called the Bastille stop? and..one HUGE helpful TIP! There is a supermarket really close to the hotel called Supermarche or something, but it's in Red...and it opened up at around 9:30 and closed at 8 ish? Theres also a mcdonalds on the other side of the street to your left when you reach the Bastille statue (huge green statue with two golden figures on the top) and french pharmacies if you're a shopaholic like me!

Room Tip: My friend and I stayed in one of those rooms that was facing towards the street, but I'd recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campanile Paris XI Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris XI Bastille

Address: 9 rue du Chemin Vert | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#423 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris XI Bastille 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Campanile Paris XI Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Xi Bastille Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Paris XI Bastille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.