We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to go there, no reason to stay away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille to your Saves list
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue Du Chemin Vert, 75011 Paris, France (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #796 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Brussels
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“No reason to go there, no reason to stay away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Unless you go to the outrageously expensive kind, Paris hotels almost never offer value for money. This one is no exception. The rooms are tiny (the beds cover 50% of your room space), the materials are the cheapest imaginable, the walls can use a new coat of paint, the hallways look like you're in a nursing home. And you get all this for about 90 euro a night (which in Paris is not such a bad deal).
And hey, it's clean, the beds are ok, the water is hot, the staff is friendly (by Parisian standards), and it's very conventiently located just a couple dozen of meters from not one but two subway stations, and a 5 minute walk from place de la République and the opera. So if you need just a place to take a shower and crash at night after exploring one of the greatest cities on earth, you might as well pick this one.
As I said: no reason to go there, no reason to stay away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    400
    162
    45
    25
See reviews for
193
266
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not much to say about this place.

It was clean, there was free wifi, and unusually for Paris, had tea and coffee making facilities, although the paper cups were a bit rubbish.

The room was a bit dark and dingy, with no view to speak of, but had everything we needed.

The front desk gave us an estimated time for the shuttle to the airport which turned out to be a bum steer. Traveling in rush hour traffic, and picking up from another hotel on the way, we arrived at Charles de Gaulle with very little time to spare and with my non-European passport I didn't make it through security in time before my flight closed.

We chose the place because of the location, primarily, so might look for somewhere else nearby next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in October. We travelled by Eurostar to Garde du Nor and found the hotel quite easy to get to it by Metro. The hotel itself is in a very good location, within walking distance of Notre Dame and Metros. We had an easy chcek in by a a very polite male receptionist. The room, although a little small was quite adequate as we were out most the day, just coming back to get changed to go out in the evening. The hotel was very clean as was the room and the towels were changed each day. We had breakfast each day as members of our family, including two grandchildren were also staying at the hotel. There was a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, cheese, ham, a selection of breads, croisants etc. Plenty to set you up for a mornings sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a surprise this accommodation was! When we arrived at Campanile in Bastille, we were welcomed by a very helpful lovely lady called Teresa,who went out of her way to make us feel important during our short stay of only 2 nights on Oct 5 & 6 of 2012.
We had booked two nights via the internet some months ago, as the rates were excellent, as well as most reviews were highly recommend it.
We had a lovely room on level 3,with a beautiful view of the rear garden, very clean and comfortable.
The actual accommodation is close to all amenities, with a supermarket just opposite, the metro station & restaurants only 5-7 minutes walk, plus the addition of beautiful Bastille, not far away from Paris itself.
So fellow travelers, what else can I tell you, except do yourself a big favour & check this budget place out, I know YOU`LL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED, we will definitely be staying there next time we visit .... 10/10 so there!! Ross & Judith Saliba (Melb.Australia)

Room Tip: Third floor facing south / and remember to ask for a garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

It was a very nice stay at this little hotel in Bastille. Rooms are small (very common in Paris), but quite clean and new (no so common in Paris). Breakfast is expensive, so you can avoid it. There are plenty of bars to have petit-dejeneur within a short walk around hte hotel. Quality sleep is OK, bathroom was confortable and nice. Good shower ! On block away from a Metro station. Nightlife bars, restaurants and pubs 4/5 blocks away, easily walkable @ late night.
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in this great hotel from 30th Sept to 4th Oct 2012 with my DD in a twin room without breakfast.
It's a lovely clean hotel and very central to everywhere with the Metro being so close. We used Breguet Sabin station two mins away and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go easily.
The beds were a little uncomfy and there was only one spare pillow for the two beds but on the whole this place was very good-excellent. The shower was fab and the maids came regularly if you wanted them to.
Breakfast was quite expensive at 9.50 euros each. We didn't bother and went to the supermarket over the road and got pain au chocolat (10 for 2.50 euros) but you could easily get something whilst you were out and about anyway.
Would definitely recommend this place and would stay again if we were to visit Paris again.
Tres Bon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel was light and airy, with rooms that were sufficiently big for one person to feel comfortable - probably cramped with two people. It is close to many of the important sites and to a Metro station. Also good restaurants are handy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#823 of 1,792 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#672 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille

Address: 9 Rue Du Chemin Vert, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #796 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Xi Bastille Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.