We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Phare Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Phare Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Phare Hotel
40 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,101 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed for one night. It was exactly what I wanted. It was centrally located and easy to find when taking the metro in from the airport.

The elevator and bathroom were both small, but I didn't spend much time in the room and I was by myself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    129
    71
    36
    25
See reviews for
22
151
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Around the corner from Rue Clare. Pretty nice hotel for Paris. Great staff but the breakfast is not worth paying for. Go down to a local bakery on Rue Clare.

Easy access to the metro and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street to reduce the noise level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was there for a night, look for something maybe $50 more and save yourself a nightmare. location is good, small rooms, not very friendly staff.
I do not recommend it, but it might be cheapest you find in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed because they advertised parking, and had reasonable reviews. It was a horrible experience. The toilet ran all night, and when the manager came upstairs to see, he told me to just live with it. There was no parking, not even for a motorcycle. The people were not nice at all.

I awoke the next morning covered in bug bites and went to an emergency room to treat whatever had touched my skin the night before.

I left and found another hotel. It was a vacation to remember!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, or, maybe request a room without bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is well located, there is a super side, outside subway station, walk to the Eiffel Tower, the rooms are super small like the hotel,i recomended for i stay in there thank you very much..................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Perfectly located - you can see the Eiffel tower twinkle from your room at night. The website says its 2-star but i'd rate it at 3.5 :)

Very compact - don't book if your claustrophobic - the luggage lift is tiny. but we found it to be quaint, beautiful and full of old-world Paris charm.
I strongly reccommend - the price when I travelled was very good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the eifell tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Phare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phare Hotel

Address: 40 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,101 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Phare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phare Paris
Hotel Royal Phare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Phare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.