We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Phare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Phare Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Phare Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,249 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed for one night. It was exactly what I wanted. It was centrally located and easy to find when taking the metro in from the airport.

The elevator and bathroom were both small, but I didn't spend much time in the room and I was by myself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Around the corner from Rue Clare. Pretty nice hotel for Paris. Great staff but the breakfast is not worth paying for. Go down to a local bakery on Rue Clare.

Easy access to the metro and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street to reduce the noise level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was there for a night, look for something maybe $50 more and save yourself a nightmare. location is good, small rooms, not very friendly staff.
I do not recommend it, but it might be cheapest you find in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehrdadbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed because they advertised parking, and had reasonable reviews. It was a horrible experience. The toilet ran all night, and when the manager came upstairs to see, he told me to just live with it. There was no parking, not even for a motorcycle. The people were not nice at all.

I awoke the next morning covered in bug bites and went to an emergency room to treat whatever had touched my skin the night before.

I left and found another hotel. It was a vacation to remember!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, or, maybe request a room without bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fluglotse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is well located, there is a super side, outside subway station, walk to the Eiffel Tower, the rooms are super small like the hotel,i recomended for i stay in there thank you very much..................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Perfectly located - you can see the Eiffel tower twinkle from your room at night. The website says its 2-star but i'd rate it at 3.5 :)

Very compact - don't book if your claustrophobic - the luggage lift is tiny. but we found it to be quaint, beautiful and full of old-world Paris charm.
I strongly reccommend - the price when I travelled was very good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the eifell tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#517 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#1,349 of 1,809 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#108 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#51 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Phare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phare Hotel

Address: 40 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,249 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Phare Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Phare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phare Paris
Hotel Royal Phare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing