We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Phare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Phare Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Phare Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,190 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    138
    75
    40
    27
See reviews for
24
162
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was there for a night, look for something maybe $50 more and save yourself a nightmare. location is good, small rooms, not very friendly staff.
I do not recommend it, but it might be cheapest you find in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed because they advertised parking, and had reasonable reviews. It was a horrible experience. The toilet ran all night, and when the manager came upstairs to see, he told me to just live with it. There was no parking, not even for a motorcycle. The people were not nice at all.

I awoke the next morning covered in bug bites and went to an emergency room to treat whatever had touched my skin the night before.

I left and found another hotel. It was a vacation to remember!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel, or, maybe request a room without bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is well located, there is a super side, outside subway station, walk to the Eiffel Tower, the rooms are super small like the hotel,i recomended for i stay in there thank you very much..................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Perfectly located - you can see the Eiffel tower twinkle from your room at night. The website says its 2-star but i'd rate it at 3.5 :)

Very compact - don't book if your claustrophobic - the luggage lift is tiny. but we found it to be quaint, beautiful and full of old-world Paris charm.
I strongly reccommend - the price when I travelled was very good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the eifell tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel does offer a great rate and it is located close to the metro and must see sights. However, the decor is dated and the rooms cramped. I found it noise too but more from the paper thin walls and creaking floors. The staff was helpful though. Bring ear plugs just in case.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Great location especially for a solo travelling female. Rooms are what you'd expect in terms of size for Paris. Clean hotel right next to a Metro station & Eiffel Tower. Breakfast isn't very good value though so the only recommendation i have is go elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Phare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Phare Hotel

Address: 40 avenue de la Motte Picquet, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,190 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Phare Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Royal Phare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Phare Paris
Hotel Royal Phare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Phare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.