We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Village Hostel to your Saves list
Le Village Hostel
20, rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Karlovac,Croatia
1 review
“Great hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's clean,safe,comfy,quiet,with a great personnel and on great location on Montmartre- only few minutes away from Sacre Coeur,Anvers and Barbes Rochechouart metro stations, souvenir shops,pattiseries,cafes,,,They offer really great breakfast,the personnel is kind and pleasant,always with a big warm smile :-) We found our french home and would fully recommend it fully :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    164
    77
    21
    22
See reviews for
17
62
126
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The bedrooms were nice beds EXTREMELY noisy to roll or turn over kept waking me up n imnot a light sleeper I slept thru my drunken roomies coming in at 3am but the creaking of the bed woke me and the nob for the shower you had to keep you hand on it or it would turn off other then that I don't have really any complaints slightly out of the way to any sights other than sacre couer but the metro is close and the price is a bit steep but oh we'll I guess all in all it's really not a bad place their staff were all friendly besides the breakfast lady I got a story about her.....but for another time perhaps if they dropped the price some I would reccomend this place to anyone its a hostel mot a hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austrailia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I personally had a fantastic stay there for 9 nights in a double room with own bathroom the heating was magic in the rooms for very cold nights free wifi also a bonus the breakfast was good to start your day its on the main drag so a bit noisy at night markets every where the Sacre Cour is a sight to behold very very close the view from the Terrace also magic, Montmartre has it all its a beautiful Village set up on hills and full of lanes and curves you come across amazing little shops full of fashion or trinkets the staff were wonderful and friendly close to every thing Metro around the corner Cafes every where Went to Moulin Rouge a 5 Min walk mini super market across the road Main Attractions in Paris around 20 Min train ride loved every second in Paris Le Village Hostel a place to be seen :)))

Room Tip: Has a lift so any room looked ok to me I was on second floor no prob for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hostel is a bit far from the main attractions of Paris, but it is in the heart of beautiful Montmartre.. There's a Metro stop right around the corner and there are a lot of takeaway places nearby for cheap dinner.. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is good but can use more variety.. Too bad the wifi only works in the lobby..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

check in was a breeze. The guys at the front where pretty nice. Lockers are easy to use, room was ok. Bathroom was a little dirty but the location is perfect. From what I hear, its one of the nicer hostels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Le Village was a good value in expensive Paris. Stayed in 4 in-suite bed dorm. The terrace outside the hot pink room had a view "uphill" of the dome at Sacre Cour. Beautiful at night. Good access to two metro stops, laundromat, food shops in Abbesses. Breakfast was included and adequate. Bread,Croissants, coffee, hot chocolate juice, cereal. I stayed here 3 nights in august and would stay again. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of 2012 in a four beds room. To go to the room, I had to walk on the terrace. It was nice because I had a beautiful view of Sacré-Coeur. The bathroom and the shower in the room were clean, same thing for the room in general. Breakfast was included and it was nice because there was two kind of cereals, croissants, juice, milk, tea, coffee and bread. Plus, the hostel in near La gare du Nord (really useful station) and is at less than 5 min of walk from metro Anvers. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Village Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Hostel

Address: 20, rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Village is where old-world charm has a hip, fresh attitude.Located in Montmartre, one of Paris's most popular and authentic areas, we provide travellers with the service and comfort of a hotel at budget prices.Montmartre is one of Paris's most popular districts for a few reasons: it’s close to famous tourist sites like Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge and is full of bars, bistros and some of the best nightlife Paris has to offer. We're very close to the metro so getting to anywhere else in Paris easy and cheap.Stay here and you’ll be in a fantastic area.All of our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and their own shower, toilet, sink and telephone and include free linen and blankets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Village Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.