We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Motte Picquet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Motte Picquet to your Saves list
Hotel Motte Picquet
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 av de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #60 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A wonderful, very charming, small hotel in a great location, just a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower, Dome des Invalides and the Military Museum. Our room (junior suite) was small, very clean and, despite it being on a busy road, nice and quiet inside. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast area is tiny, yet very charming, the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,
What a nice message to read ! Thank you very much for having highlined all the qualities of our charming Hotel de la Motte-Picquet. We are satisfied to see that you enjoy your stay among us, even the adorable breakfast and breakfast room !!

Cordially,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    196
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
166
333
45
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed in this cosy hotel with my husband and my 2 kids, last 5th of July.
The hotel is very well located, just 700 m from Eiffel Tower and just some steps from Musée de L'Armee.
Staff was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. The receptionist Vanessa was kind and keen on helping us in all sort of information.
The room is small, but charmingly decorated.
The only watch out is about the street where it is located. Its a commercial and busy street, a bit noisy, but on the other hand, anything you might need is at walking distance. I definitely would come back with my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,

We are very happy to read that you loved your stay at the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet! We are lucky to be so well located close by all the most beautiful places of Paris and just by the famous and typical rue Cler full of adorable cafes and shops. We are proud if we were of any help in the organisation of your stay,

Thank you for your kind message,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just back from a stay here with my aunt and cousin. We booked a room for three. The room called a junior suite was small. The beds (one was a pull out bed ) were very comfy and clean and despite it being on a busy road, we got a good nights sleep.
It's a ten min walk to the eiffel tower and there is a good selection of cafes on your door step.
The staff were lovely and always had a smile.
When i say the hotel is small. I mean small......It has no bar, a tiny seating area, the breakfast room only has two tables. (Though to be fair, there are cafes for breakfast everywhere)
The lift will only take two people.The corridoors are tiny. It's a cute little hotel.

If you want a clean comfy bed in a great location in Paris, with informative staff. This may be for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the quietest part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
dear guests,

We are happy that you were sensitive to the charm and qualities of the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet : service, comfort, cleanness and its wonderful location in the heart of the touristic Paris. The breakfast room is convenient and propose a large rank of delicious goods but if you prefer the typical cafés and bakeries of the rue Cler wait for you,
We hope to see you very soon in the Hotel de la Motte-Picquet.

Take care,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here one night on 7/24. The room was clean, the a/c worked well, and it was quiet. The staff was very friendly, and the location is hard to beat.

I will stay here again when I return to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this very clear and warm comment ! We are all smiling today, just like you on your picture !

When do you come back ?

Cordially,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel Motte Picquet is a great choice as long as you're not expecting a large room, which you will not be getting. The location is steps from L'Ecole Militaire Metro stop and right around the corner from Rue Cler, which has all the food choices you could possibly want. Mo and Vanessa were friendly and helpful every day. I highly recommend Hotel Motte Picquet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this sweet comment. We are glad to read you had a great time among us. We look forward to welcome you back.

Cordially,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Less than a block away from the metro. Plus, it is on the corner of Rue Cler which is perfect for visiting your favorite bakery, cheese or wine shop and trying to feel a bit like a Parisian. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with regards to sightseeing tips and scheduling transportation to the airport. I can't recommend this place more.

There was an onsite restaurant but we never visited it with all of the great options right outside the front door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your comment. We indeed have a small breakfast room in the hotel with a large choice of pastries, cheeses, deli's, cornflakes, jam, honey, coffee, chocolate, tea, eggs for only 12 € but we perfectly understand that it is difficult to resist the adorable and typical cafés of the rue cler !!

Cordially,

Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The wonderfully comfortable bed and spotless room makes up for the size! Don't expect to spend any time in your room as it's just too small. Once the windows are closed, it is very quiet and the location on the corner of Rue Cler means you have endless cafes, restaurants, fruit markets and all kinds of fabulous take away food for picnics. The metro and the buses are very close by. We love the 87 bus which seems to go everywhere we need. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We had 105 which was right on the corner overlooking the street. I don't know whether there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoy your stay in our charming Hotel de la Motte-Picquet and its french size rooms (;-)). Our location is indeed a great chance for us, right in the center of Paris, by the museums, the restaurants, the best bakeries and monuments ! All the treasures of the capitale !

Best regards,
Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Motte Picquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motte Picquet

Address: 30 av de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Paris
#59 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motte Picquet 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de La Motte Picquet, a hotel of Charm, is a very well groomed and well renovated hotel, lying in a unique district: the 7th district, near the main business centres, a short walk from the Champ-de-Mars, the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, the Invalides and the Rodin Museum. It is an oasis of peace in the heart of Paris, with many transport opportunities which make it easily accessible. Its location is outstanding: at the corner of Rue Cler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Motte Picquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motte Picquet Hotel
Motte Picquet Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Motte Picquet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.