We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was cosy and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campanile

Hotel Campanile
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Campanile
Save
You added Hotel Campanile to your Saves list
32, rue Luis Blanc | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,363 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The stay was cosy and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in March'08. We had a very limited budget and found it to be actually a great fit.
The room was very comfortable and everything was functional. They also arranged for an extra bed at a reasonable price as there were three of us.
The staff was very helpful indeed. On the day of checking out, I needed to just check my mails and would let me do it on their reception computer itself , which is quite a rare gesture in a city like Paris.
Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
9
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Great place to stay in Paris... very accomodating. Loved it a lot and can't wait to go back.

Stayed March 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

We recently stayed at Hotel Campanile while we were in Paris for the weekend. We booked through Expedia and paid £55 per night. We were fairly confident the hotel would be ok due to the number of good ratings it had received on Trip Advisor, but were a little anxious we might find a complete dive due to the very reasonable price and reviews we'd read about other hotels in Paris (it sounds like there are a lot of shockers out there!).

We were pleasantly surprised however, the hotel was great. Albeit a little dated, but very clean, tidy and quiet. Our room and ensuit ewere a good size, and the hotel restaurant is great. Breakfast is 8 euro per person, but is well worth it. The dinner buffet is excellent value at 15 euro per person - an awesome buffet of food (including desserts and cheeses)!

Although not completely central, the Metro station (Porte de Clichy) across the road and RER station (not too much further than the Metro station), make it really easy to travel everywhere.

We would definitely recommend Hotel Campanile to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel in Paris.

  • Liked — Clean, tidy, good travel links to main sites, great restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing really - we got what we paid for
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

I came here to paris with a coach tour company, and i found this holiday very nice, the dinner they serve there you can get a massive buffet, and i mean, massive for €15 each and it is worth every cent. The rooms are fairly basic, but the plastic complimentary cups, you can get about 2 sips of tea from them, so that was a bit disappointing. BUt overall i found this holiday all i needed really, cos it wasn't really doing me any harm.

  • Liked — Its simplicity
  • Disliked — Its views
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

The hotel itself was basic but clean and acceptable. The breakfast was really quite good, but it did cost an additional 8 euros a day each. The staff were pretty helpful and all spoke good English. The only problem we had was on our first day (of four) we went to our room and were surprised to find it was a twin room when we had booked a double. We thought this was a mistake so returned to reception to ask for a double and were told that it was completely usual to get a twin despite booking a double. Apparently they overbook their doubles. The attitude was bizarre though - the staff just did not comprehend that on our only holiday of the year it was important for us to have a double bed. They didn't apologise, offer us a free breakfast for the inconvenience, or anything. We were told we could move to a double on our second night, which we did without problem, but it was just annoying that we were inconvenienced in such a blase manner. Don't go on your honeymoon (not that you prob would anyway) but you could be pushing the beds together!

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Not getting a double room despite booking one
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a coach group weekend. We found most of the staff unhelpful. The stairs looked and smelt dirty and the accommodation was very basic. Plastic cups for the complimentary drinks in the room and only one teabag. No bin and only one thin blanket and a sheet on the bed. Many of the rooms had faulty locks and some of our party struggled to get their doors open. The breakfast was good and well presented but I would not stay there again.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Lack of attention from unfriendly staff
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

Unfortunately we (2 adults, 2 teenagers needing two rooms)didn't book a hotel ahead as we were only going to stay near the airport for our flight the next day. There was an expo on (3rd September) so everywhere affordable was booked out, except the Hotel Campanile - that should have told us something.
Even by Parisian standards the staff were disgracefully rude. No smiles, no humour, certainly no welcoming attitude.
Upon check-in we were required to pay for our 2 rooms - I have never had this happen before but we didn't pass comment, we just wanted to get to our rooms. There was a pervading stink of disinfectant everywhere, so I guess the upside is that the place was clean. Decor was disgusting (lime green accents everywhere), but as I say, just a bed for the night. Went donwstairs to reception for a drink before dinner - it was obviously a lot of trouble for the receptionist to arrange someone to get a beer, judging from the look on her face. Each beer had to be paid for before delivery, no tab could be run. We eventually decided to order one beer at a time just to put her out - as soon as she'd bring one we'd ask for another - just a bit of fun for us.
Dinner - well, we knew it wouldn't be great but the thought of driving into the nearby town wasn't appealing - it hadn't looked like there would be much choice there anyway. Yuck! Possibly the worst meal I have ever paid for, and certainly not cheap - I can't believe the French can serve up such food, I thought it would be against their principles. To add insult to injury, we were rung in our bedroom at 11pm by reception asking us to come down and pay for our meal - that's what happens when they ask for payment upfront, instead of running a tab until the morning! Please don't ever stay here, for your own sake!

  • Liked — Location to CDG Airport
  • Disliked — Rude service
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid it if humanly possible
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campanile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile

Address: 32, rue Luis Blanc | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,363 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campanile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.