We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chemise

Le Chemise
42, Rue de Malte, 75011 Paris, France
+33 1 49 29 98 77
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Chemise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Amazing....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had dinner here and everything was perfect. Service could not have been better. The restaurant has a great atmosphere, comfy chairs. The food....we had shrimp ravolli to start...for our mains pork wrapped in pastry and the steak tartar and then dessert french toast and chocolate cake. Every dish was delicious. I highly highly recommend Le Chemise, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    50
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tres Bein”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have had the pleasure of eating here twice in the past 6 months and on both occasions the food, service and staff have been outstanding.

The staff will take the time to translate the menu to you in English (If required), and are very approacable and accomodating if you require anything else.

I can not recommend this place enough and have eaten in many fine dining establishments in the UK. I have always attempted to try something French and the frogs legs (previous visit) and the snails were fantastic. The Sea Bass main was as good as I have ever had and the filet steak will not disappoint any meat eaters.

It is a little gem that needs to be explored.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little bistro just opposite our hotel. Excellent service and the food was very good. The place was noticeably devoid of tourists, making the ambiance very parisien. Great place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for a unique and intimate Paris dining experience. I have been twice with friends from Switzerland, we really enjoyed the food and authentic ambience. I will surely return just for the amazingly tasty prawn raviolis and the molten chocolate cake!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful french experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited Paris last weekend, a party of 4 adults, and decided to eat at this restaurant on our first evening. The table was booked using the restaurant web site a few days before and Fabien, the owner, confirmed the reservation by email.

When we arrived at the restaurant, Fabien addressed me by my name before I had a chance to say anything and this was the start of a great evening.

The menu is in french but this adds to the atmosphere and experience and Fabien is on hand to translate if you need. Three of the party had the prawn ravioli to start and all said it was fantastic, packed full of flavour. The guinea fowl for main course was equally as good and the service throughout was perfect.

The wine list is extensive and Fabien was more than happy to recommend a bottle of wine to go with the food that we had ordered and he got it right.

A great little find and all of the good reviews on here just prove what a lovely place this is.

Well done Fabien, you have a wonderful restaurant and I wish you a successful future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chemise also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Chemise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Chemise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.